Research Guides: EECE 7002: Electrical &amp; Computer Engineering Graduate Seminar: Find Books

E-Books and Library Catalog

UC Library Catalog
The library catalog searches for print books and selected e-books. You can connect to OhioLINK to locate additional print books to borrow.
E-Books Search (all subject areas)
Many more UC-subscribed e-books are searchable here, though not often full-text of books. Individual publisher sites below include full-text searching.
E-Book Collections in Science & Engineering
A listing of our e-book collections that include sci-tech content. Unlike the catalog, most allow for full-text searching of books. Some e-book sources allow searching of chemical and material property data - Knovel (engineering data sets), ChemNetBase (chemical property databases), and the CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics.

E-Book Collections of Interest to Electrical & Computer Engineering:

O'Reilly Ebooks
Includes electronic books and videos in computer science, information technology, business and related fields from O'Reilly and other IT and business publishers. NOTE: First time, authorized UC users, need to register for an account at O'Reilly with their UC email address to access the site.
View this video to learn more about how to access O'Reilly
Knovel
Knovel is an extensive, searchable online library of full-text content, including reference handbooks, conference proceedings and databases. Provides interactive tools such as tables, graphs and an extensive unit conversion tool that allow users to manipulate, analyze, and export data.

Knovel - Electronics & Semiconductors Books
Browse electronics eBooks on Knovel.

Taylor & Francis Ebooks
Full-text of thousands of e-books and technical handbooks in engineering, technology, science, bioscience, medicine and business published by Taylor & Francis and its imprints: CRC Press, Routledge, Apple Academic Press. The CRCNetBase e-book collections are included in this database.

Taylor & Francis: Electrical & Electronics Engineering Books
Browse Electrical & Electronics Engineering eBooks from Taylor & Francis.
Wiley Online Library - E-Books
Includes all Wiley e-books from 2012-present, excluding 'textbook' items and some reference works and encyclopedias. Topics span all areas of science, engineering, and technology.
SpringerLink E-books
As of January 2016, over 58,000 online books and conferences are available covering Computer Science, Engineering, Life Sciences, Mathematics, Medicine, and Physical Sciences.
Synthesis Digital Library
SYNTHESIS is an innovative information service for the research¸ development and educational communities in engineering and computer science. It combines authoritative content with advanced digital delivery to create a product that is substantially more useful than traditional print and digital publications. The basic component of the library is a 50- to 100-page electronic book that synthesizes an important research or development topic¸ authored by a prominent contributor to the field. These are called Lectures and offer unique value to the reader by providing more synthesis¸ analysis¸ and depth than typical research journal articles. Coverage: Current
IOPScience E-Books
Selected books published by Institute of Physics (IOP) on a variety of physics-related topics. Subscribed books are from the collections "IOP Concise Physics" and "IOP Expanding Physics." Some recent books are not subscribed to at this time.
Optica Publishing Group (formerly OSA)
Full-text of current and historical conference proceedings from Optica, the optics and photonics society formerly known as OSA (Optical Society of America). Topics include light and laser science, sensing, imaging, and optical fibers.
Oxford - University Press Scholarship Online
Oxford University Press e-books, including titles in biology, chemistry, environmental science, mathematics, physics, and much more.

ScienceDirect (Elsevier)
Includes abstracts, tables of contents, and full text from 2500+ journals and ebooks in the physical sciences and engineering, life sciences, health sciences, and social sciences and humanities.

Very Short Introductions (Oxford University Press)
This series offers concise introductions to a wide range of topics in science, medicine, arts, social sciences and more. It bridges encyclopedic content and higher academic work, offering intelligent introductions authored by experts in the field. Each book combines facts, analysis, new ideas, and enthusiasm to make challenging topics understandable and highly approachable.
World Scientific E-Books
World Scientific e-books span a wide range of science and technology topics.