Research Guides: Marketing (U.S.): Databases

Databases

AdForum
AdForum containts over 110¸000 ads from over 100 countries produced in the last 10 years with an emphasis on notable and award winning creative work. AdForum has ads from all media types (TV¸ print¸ billboard¸ radio¸ case studies interactive) and all ads are viewable in a high resolution video player that includes zoom-in functionality and full screen viewing on print ads. A large number of these ads also include full production credits. An advanced search tool allows users to find the ads they need quite easily.
Coverage: 2000 - present
Winmo
Provides information on over 20¸000 U.S. and international advertisers who each spend more than $200¸000 annually on advertising. Each listing includes advertising expenditures by media¸ current agency¸ fiscal year-end and annual sales¸ contact information on key personnel¸ brand name info¸ S.I.C. & NAICS classifications¸ and other key data. This resource also includes detailed profiles of nearly 15¸000 U.S. and international advertising agencies¸ including accounts represented by each agency¸ fields of specialization¸ breakdown of gross billings by media¸ contact information on agency personnel and much more.
Insider Intelligence
Insider Intelligence (formerly eMarketer) contains two main segments¸ 1) Market research on E-Business¸ E-commerce¸ and Online Marketing. Each report combines eMarketerâ€™s original analysis with aggregated data from leading market research firms¸ such as IDC¸ Gartner¸ Forrester¸ Yankee Group¸ government¸ non-profit¸ and academic sources. 2)The eStat portion of this database has statistics and graphs on Internet-related topics. Documents in the eStat Database are accessible by Basic and Advanced Search and browseable by subject and data (interactive chart).
Coverage: Current

GNPD (Global New Products Database)
The "Global New Products Database", with 2 million records from 1996 to the present, monitors product innovation and retail success in consumer packaged goods markets, worldwide. The GNPD offers coverage of new product activity for competitor monitoring, category awareness and new product idea generation. Over 20,000 new products are added every month, from 50 countries worldwide, ensuring users receive maximum coverage, reliability and accuracy. Over 80 different fields are captured, from brand and company, positioning and claim, to pack size and material. Full ingredient listings are featured as well as multiple high-resolution color images of all products.

Simmons Insights
Simmons Insights is a consumer intelligence and discovery platform that provides marketers with faster access to actionable consumer insights. Powered by Simmons Smart Search, the most comprehensive consumer intelligence search engine, this new platform allows users to mine through 250,000+ consumer behaviors in seconds, helping to accelerate the development of brand consumer messaging, cross-channel marketing, and media planning tactics.
SimplyAnalytics (formerly SimplyMap)
SimplyAnalytics (formerly SimplyMap) is a web-based mapping application to create professional quality, interactive thematic maps and reports using thousands of U.S. demographic, business, and marketing variables. Select, sort, and compare data across multiple geographic locations and create custom reports exportable to spreadsheets. First time users must create an account to login.
SRDS Media Planning Platform
Information on circulation¸ advertising rates¸ newspapers¸ magazines¸ computer and community publications¸ radio and television and other media. The library subscribes to the following: Business Publication Advertising Source¸ Consumer Magazine Advertising Source¸ Direct Marketing List Source¸ Newspaper Advertising Source¸ Radio Advertising Source and TV and Cable Source. Coverage: Current