Skip to main content
UC Logo
Libraries | Ask the Libraries

German-Americana Resources

This guide will introduce you to German-Americana sources at the University of Cincinnati and around the world.

What are Archival Collections?

Archival collections can encompass photographs, documents, correspondence, scrapbooks, church records, and organizational records.  These documents can be useful sources for research papers, genealogy, and numerous other projects. 

Find Archival Collections in the German Americana Collection

The Archives and Rare Books Library creates "finding aids" or inventories to describe the content of archival collections.  These finding aids can be found online through our archival collections database through a keyword search or by browsing.

Other Archives and Libraries with German-Americana Collections

There are other libraries and archives throughout the United States that hold research material related to German Americana.  If the Archives and Rare Books Library does not hold what you are researching, please try these other sources.

Databases for Finding Archival Collections

No luck finding what you're looking for at UC?  Willing to travel to do some serious research?  Take a look at what is held in archives throughout the country and even the world.

University of Cincinnati Libraries

PO Box 210033 Cincinnati, Ohio 45221-0033

Phone: 513-556-1424

Contact Us | Staff Directory

University of Cincinnati

Alerts | Clery and HEOA Notice | Notice of Non-Discrimination | eAccessibility Concern | Privacy Statement | Copyright Information

© 2019 University of Cincinnati