Research Guides: Sport Administration: Articles

Key Sport Administration Article Databases

SportDiscus with Full Text
SPORTDiscus with Full Text offers comprehensive¸ bibliographic and full text coverage of sport¸ fitness and related disciplines. This database contains over 230 full text titles. In addition¸ SPORTDiscus with Full Text also contains over 650¸000 records with journal and monograph coverage going back to 1800; over 20¸000 dissertations and theses and reference to articles in 60 different languages.Coverage: 1800 - present

Plunkett Research Online
Plunkett research online takes you directly to industry-specific research portals for the most important business sectors¸ from energy to e-commerce and retailing to financial services. Includes market research and trends analysis¸ glossaries¸ statistics¸ company profiles and contacts¸ and industry associations and organizations.
PsycINFO
PsycINFO, produced by the American Psychological Association, is a collection of electronically stored bibliographic references--most with abstracts or content summaries. It contains citations that PsycINFO has created in electronic form. Although the references themselves are all written in English, the covered literature includes material published in over 45 countries and written in 30 languages.Coverage: 1872-present
SocINDEX with Full Text
SocINDEX with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive and highest quality sociology research database. The database features more than 1¸910¸000 records with subject headings from a 19¸300 term sociological thesaurus designed by subject experts and expert lexicographers. SocINDEX with Full Text contains full text for 397 "core" coverage journals dating back to 1908¸ and 150 "priority" coverage journals. This database also includes full text for more than 720 books and monographs¸ and full text for 6¸743 conference papers. Coverage: 1895 - present

Sport Business Research Network (SBRNET)

Selected Business Databases

Business Source Complete
Business database with full text for over 3¸600 serials¸ including over 1¸000 peer-reviewed business journals. Additional full text¸ non-journal content includes financial data¸ books¸ monographs¸ major reference works¸ book digests¸ conference proceedings¸ case studies¸ investment research reports¸ industry reports¸ market research reports¸ country reports¸ company profiles¸ SWOT analyses and more.
Coverage: 1886 - present
Cincinnati Business Courier
Great source for information on Cincinnati companies. Includes also other Business Journals from around the U.S. Includes also access to the Book of Lists which has rankings of companies in various industries and activities.
NOTE UC users need to create an account using a valid UC 6+2 email to access this resource.

Mainstream Sources via Library Databases

Nexis Uni
Nexis Uni™ features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis®—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.

Mainstream Newspapers

New York Times Recent - Late Edition¸ East Coast (ProQuest Digitized Newspapers)
ProQuest Recent Newspapers offers select local and national Newspapers in Microform online¸ where they can accessed simultaneously and remotely by multiple users. Just like traditional microform versions¸ all of the newspapers are browsable¸ uncut and in full image -- complete with editorials¸ photos¸ charts¸ graphs¸ and other visual material.
Coverage: 2008 - present (3-month embargo)
Wall Street Journal Recent - Eastern Edition (ProQuest Digitized Newspapers)
ProQuest Recent Newspapers offers select local and national Newspapers in Microform online¸ where they can accessed simultaneously and remotely by multiple users. Just like traditional microform versions¸ all of the newspapers are browsable¸ uncut and in full image - complete with editorials¸ photos¸ charts¸ graphs¸ and other visual material.
Coverage: 2008 - present (3-month embargo)
Chicago Tribune Recent (ProQuest Digitized Newspapers)
ProQuest Recent Newspapers offers select local and national Newspapers in Microform online, where they can accessed simultaneously and remotely by multiple users. Just like traditional microform versions¸ all of the newspapers are browsable, uncut and in full image--complete with editorials, photos, charts, graphs, and other visual material.
Coverage: 2008 - Present (3-month embargo)
LA Times Recent - Library Edition (ProQuest Digitized Newspapers)
ProQuest Recent Newspapers offers select local and national Newspapers in Microform online¸ where they can accessed simultaneously and remotely by multiple users. Just like traditional microform versions¸ all of the newspapers are browsable¸ uncut and in full image - complete with editorials¸ photos¸ charts¸ graphs¸ and other visual material.
Coverage: 2008 - present (3-month embargo)
Cincinnati Enquirer Recent (ProQuest Digitized Newspapers)
ProQuest Recent Newspapers offers select local and national Newspapers in Microform online, where they can accessed simultaneously and remotely by multiple users. Just like traditional microform versions, all of the newspapers are browsable, uncut and in full image--complete with editorials, photos, charts, graphs, and other visual material.
Coverage: 2010 - present (3-month embargo)