Electronic Book Center (OhioLINK)Electronic Book Center contains the full texts of thousands of scholarly and reference e-books from several publishers¸ covering many subject areas.
InfoSci-BooksInfoSci-Books includes full-text books and proceedings on the following topics: IT management¸ end user computing¸ data mining¸ knowledge management¸ e-commerce¸ multimedia databases¸ telecommunications¸ and distance learning in the following areas: Business Management; Computer Science; Education Technologies; Electronic Commerce; Environmental IS; Healthcare Information Systems; Information Systems; Library Science; Multimedia Information Systems; Public Information Systems; Social Science and Technologies. Coverage starts in 2000.
Oxford Reference OnlineThe Core Collection is a huge and comprehensive resource that contains over 100 dictionaries and reference titles covering the complete subject spectrum: from General Reference and Language to Science and Medicine¸ and from Humanities and Social Sciences to Business and Professional.
This is the first textbook to explain how the big data revolution is having a profound influence across the sport industry, demonstrating how sport managers and business professionals can use analytical techniques to improve their professional practice. While other sports analytics books have focused on player performance data, this book shows how analytics can be applied to every functional area of sport business, from marketing and event management to finance and legal services.
This book brings together cutting-edge research from leading sport management scholars around the world, surveying a wide range of topics and issues facing the sport industry today. Drawing on a wealth of original research from fifteen countries, this book addresses a variety of global, regional, national and community issues that are central to successful sport management. Combining both qualitative and quantitative studies, it explores key themes, such as managing resources and organisational change, marketing and promotion, law and regulation, sport-for-development and research protocols.
"Sports Media, Marketing, and Management: Breakthroughs in Research and Practice" is a comprehensive reference source for the latest scholarly material on the effectiveness of current methodologies and theories, in an effort to improve promotional activities, management, and the organization of all aspects of the sports industry.
"Integrated Marketing Communications, Strategies, and Tactical Operations in Sports Organizations" provides expert insight into the latest trends, strategies, and tactics that can be used in the sports industry to build foundations for successful commercialization. The content within this publication covers city marketing, social media interactions, and atmospheric influence and is designed for managers, marketers, business and industry professionals, stakeholders, academicians, researchers, and students.
The New Plantation examines the controversial relationship between predominantly White NCAA Division I Institutions (PWIs) and black athletes, utilizing an internal colonial model. It provides a much-needed in-depth analysis to fully comprehend the magnitude of the forces at work that impact black athletes experiences at PWIs.
More than a Game discusses how African American men and women sought to participate in sport and what that participation meant to them, the African American community, and the United States more generally. Recognizing the complicated history of race in America and how sport can both divide and bring people together, the book chronicles the ways in which African Americans overcame racial discrimination to achieve success in an institution often described as America's only true meritocracy.
Diversity in Sport Organizations provides readers with a comprehensive understanding of the ways in which people differ - including race, sex, age, mental and physical ability, appearance, religion, sexual orientation, and social class - and how these differences can influence sport organizations. It offers specific strategies for managing diversity in work and sport environments, provides an overview of diversity training that can be implemented in the workplace, and outlines legal issues related to diversity.
The book provides undergraduate students with the information and economic tools to analyze the behavior of the NCAA, athletic conferences, and individual colleges and universities in the market for college sports. Specific topics include the markets for athletes and coaches, the importance of athletics for colleges and universities, the finances of athletic departments, the influence of the media in commercializing college sports, issues of race and gender, and the possibilities for reforming college sports.
Sample Searches on Sport Administration Topics in UC Library Catalog
Click on a link below to execute a search in the UC Library Catalog on the topic: