Research Guides: Judaic Studies: Journal Indexes & Databases

Judaic Studies Specific Journal Databases

ATLA Serials, religion collection ATLASerials Religion Collection offers full text for over 211,000 electronic articles and book reviews, from more than 100 journals [Selected by leading reliogion scholars in the United States. This database is produced by the American Theological Library Association [Site Description]

Ethnic NewsWatch Full text articles from newspapers and periodicals published by the ethnic and minority press in America¸ some dating back to 1985. Coverage: Full Text; 1985 - present
JSTOR JSTOR is a digital library of academic content in many formats and disciplines. The collections include top peer-reviewed scholarly journals as well as respected literary journals, academic monographs, research reports from trusted institutes, and diverse primary sources. Explore the visual side of JSTOR, including artwork, newspapers, manuscripts, photographs, and other artifacts contributed by libraries, museums, archives, and historical societies around the world
RAMBI the index of articles on Jewish studies A selective bibliography of articles in various fields of Jewish studies and in the study of Eretz Israel compiled from periodicals and collections of articles mainly from the holdings of the Jewish National and University Library

Scopus (Elsevier) A comprehensive, multidisciplinary abstract and citation database that includes literature from the social sciences, physical sciences, health sciences and life sciences. Search and filter relevant information, monitor research trends, track newly published research and identify subject experts. Use the analytics tools to visualize, compare and export the data. 
Web of Science Search the world’s leading scholarly journals, books, and proceedings in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities and navigate the full citation network.