Skip to Main Content
Information about African Countries
CRS [Congressional Research Service] Reports
CRS Reports provide extensive background information on the development of legislative issues. Published by the Congressional Research Service¸ members of Congress and their staff rely on CRS Reports to inform and shape their understanding of the issues¸ now available in this database. CRS Reports offers the most comprehensive collection available¸ dating to 1993.
Coverage: 1993-Present
Europa World Plus
Europa World Plus is the online version of the Europa World Year Book and the nine-volume Regional Surveys of the World series. First published in 1926, the year book is renowned as one of the world's leading reference works, covering political and economic information in more than 250 countries and territories
Global Finacial Development (GFD) Online
Global Development Finance Database includes: Country and Summary Tables. The summary tables contain country data for four indicators and regional as well as income group aggregates showing time series in table and chart format. The indicators covered are: external debt¸ aggregate net resource flow (long term)¸ net flows and transfers on debt¸ net financial flows from multilateral institutions¸ international bond issues¸ new and outstanding.Coverage: 1970 - present
Global Road Warrior
Covers 175 countries. Includes information about: country facts¸ climate¸ society and culture¸ business culture¸ demographics¸ money and banking¸ travel essentials¸ business capitals¸ points of interest¸ security briefing¸ health and medical¸ transportation¸ communications¸ business services¸ technical/internet¸ electrical¸ embassies/consulates and maps.
OxResearch
A "first draft of history" as it occurs. Provides succinct analytical articles covering world and regional economic and political developments of major significance. Evaluates issues and events within a coherent political¸ social¸ and economic framework. Contains objective¸ multi-disciplinary articles compiled by an extensive international network of over 1¸000 faculty members at Oxford and other leading universities around the world¸ as well as think-tanks and institutes of international standing. Coverage: 1986 - present
Political Risk Yearbook Online
Country reports on 106 countries. Covers data on the economy and forecasts of political and business risk indicators. Coverage: Current
World Development Indicators
This database provides time series for 207 countries with 550 development indicators. The database has annual data from 1960 to the present. In addition to economic data¸ WDI online covers demographics¸ education¸defense¸ government¸ energy¸ health¸ literacy¸ telecommunications¸ tourism¸ internet users¸ life expectancy¸ social¸ transportation¸ and pollution. Coverage: 1960 - present
World Economic Outlook
Selected series from the biannual WEO publication. Contains projections and analysis of the economic development and policies of its member countries and global economic system. Coverage: current
World Factbook
The World Factbook provides basic intelligence on the history, people, government, economy, energy, geography, environment, communications, transportation, military, terrorism, and transnational issues for 266 world entities.
