Research Guides: ENVE 7005 Chemical &amp; Environmental Engineering Graduate Seminar: Books, Dissertations, & Theses

Online Reference Books

Reference works can provide background information and terminology to help with additional searching.

CHEMnetBASE
Contains a wealth of chemical information from Chapman & Hall/CRC. Chapman & Hall/CRC are publishers of major chemical reference works.
Coverage: 1986 - Present

Wiley Online Library - E-Books
Includes all Wiley e-books from 2012-present, excluding 'textbook' items and some reference works and encyclopedias. Topics span all areas of science, engineering, and technology.
Very Short Introductions (Oxford University Press)
This series offers concise introductions to a wide range of topics in science, medicine, arts, social sciences and more. It bridges encyclopedic content and higher academic work, offering intelligent introductions authored by experts in the field. Each book combines facts, analysis, new ideas, and enthusiasm to make challenging topics understandable and highly approachable.

Knovel
Provides leading science and engineering books¸ conferences¸ and databases embedded with productivity tools in one online service. The Knovel product provides the ability to interact with the data¸ deep searchability¸ valuable subject collections through aggregation¸ and continuing expanding content. Approximately 500 books are included in the collection at the end of 2003.
Taylor & Francis Ebooks
Full-text of thousands of e-books and technical handbooks in engineering, technology, science, bioscience, medicine and business published by Taylor & Francis and its imprints: CRC Press, Routledge, Apple Academic Press. The CRCNetBase e-book collections are included in this database.

Kirk-Othmer Encyclopedia of Chemical Technology
Comprehensive encyclopedia of chemicals used in industrial settings.
Perry's Chemical Engineers' Handbook
Also available in print in CEAS Reference and Permanent Reserves (TP151 .P45 2008)
Search Library Catalog
for other Handbooks & Encyclopedias

Look at theses/dissertations at UC and worldwide

Electronic Theses and Dissertations (ETD) Center (OhioLINK)
Online theses and dissertations for Ohio universities, dating from early 2000s - present.

Open the Electronic Theses & Dissertations Center (linked above)
Click on the Participating Institutions link under the search box on the left
Clink on the University of Cincinnati
On the left menu under "Browse ETDs" click on Departments
Click on the department you are interested in, such as
- Engineering and Applied Science: Chemical Engineering*
- Engineering and Applied Science: Environmental Engineering*
- Engineering and Applied Science: Environmental Science*

*Departments with Engineering include theses & dissertations from 2010 and older. 2010 to present are under Engineering and Applied Science.

ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global
Most comprehensive database for dissertations and theses. Millions of searchable citations to dissertations & theses from 1861 to the present day, and over a million full-text dissertations available for download. Note: many master's theses may not be available full-text - request through Interlibrary Loan (ILLiad).