The chief index to all aspects of classical studies, including language, literature, history, art, archaeology, law, science, philosophy. Covers all of the regions of the Roman Empire. Indexes monographs, journal articles, Festschriften, conference proceedings, published doctoral theses, book reviews.
English edition of Der Neue Pauly, an updated and abridged version of the monumental Pauly-Wissowa. It consists of two parts: 1) Antiquity; 2) Classical Tradition. Covers sections on the Near East and Egypt as precursors to Greece and Rome, the influence exerted on the Celts, Germans, and Arabs as well as Byzantine Studies.
CLASS Stacks DF 503 .C73 ___
So called "Bonn edition" or "Bonn corpus." Edition of Byzantine texts with Latin translation/paraphrases; many have been replaced by modern, critical editions, but not all.
The IMB is the Web version of the semiannual publication of the same title. The discipline areas to which the IMB is relevant include Classics, English Language and Literature, History and Archaeology, Theology and Philosophy, Medieval European Languages and Literatures, Arabic and Islamic Studies, History of Education, Art History, Music, Theatre and Performance Arts, Rhetoric and Communication Studies.
Iter is a not-for-profit research project created for the advancement of learning in the study and teaching of the Middle Ages and Renaissance (400-1700) through the development of electronic resources.
The online catalog contains approximately 500,000 records available in the Research Libraries Information Network (RLIN) bibliographic database for archival and manuscript collections in research libraries, museums, state archives, and historical societies in the U.S.
The Prosopographie der mittelbyzantinischen Zeit Online/Prosopography of the Middle Byzantine Period Online (PMBZ Online) is a comprehensive biographical dictionary for the Byzantine Empire in the early Medieval Period (641-1025 AD) documenting more than 21,000 persons. PMBZ Online is based on the print edition of the Prosopographie der mittelbyzantinischen Zeit which appeared in two parts 1998 and 2013. PMBZ Online documents all persons mentioned either by name or anonymously in the relevant Byzantine and non-Byzantine sources, and secondly all persons mentioned in the Byzantine sources both from Western Europe and from the Arabic and Slavonic areas, together with those from the Christian East. The individual articles/lemmata offer the reader a summary of a person's biography (where possible) and state all sources pertaining to this person as well as relevant modern scholarship. The contents of an article/lemma include: name in translation and in Greek, title/occupation, place, period, gender, clergy/laity, life, works, sources, and references.