Intro to Nanoscale Science & Technology (ENFD3008)

Academic Search Complete, designed specifically for academic institutions includes more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. This scholarly collection offers full text coverage of information in many areas of academic study including: archaeology, area studies, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, electrical engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, food science & technology, general science, geography, geology, law, mathematics, mechanical engineering, music, physics, psychology, religion & theology, women's studies, and other fields. Academic Search Complete offers critical information from many sources unique to this massive collection. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1865, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for 1,000 journals.
Coverage: 1865 - present

Indexing¸ abstracts¸ and citation searching for science and social science scholarly literature. Scopus covers 14¸000 titles across 4¸000 publishers¸ providing access to over 25 million abstracts going back to 1966 and 5 years of cited reference back years¸ building up to 10 years by the end of 2005. Coverage: 1966 - present

Web of Science is a multidisciplinary database with searchable author abstracts¸ covering the journal literature of the sciences. It indexes 5¸300 major journals across 164 scientific disciplines¸ covering approximately 2¸000 more journals than its SCI print and CD-ROM counterparts¸ with all cited references captured. Coverage: 1965 - present

First-time users sign up here. Register for your account using your UC.edu email address. SciFinder-N is an extensive database for chemistry-related literature and patents, chemical substance and reaction databases, and chemical supplier catalogs. The database searches journal articles, book chapters, patents, conference papers, technical reports, chemical property data.

Access is limited to registered UC users. SciFinder-N is the updated version of this chemistry research portal. It is an extensive database for chemistry-related literature and patents, chemical substance and reaction databases, and chemical supplier catalogs. SciFinder-N searches journal articles, book chapters, patents, conference proceedings, technical reports and chemical substance databases. It also includes MethodsNow (synthetic protocols), the PatentPak patent mapping tool, a predictive retrosynthesis planner, and added content for formulations and NMR spectra. Coverage: 1907 – present.

Full-text access to high-quality technical literature in electrical engineering, computer science, electronics and related disciplines. Includes journals, magazines and standards published by IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) and conference proceedings from both IEEE and the IET (Institution of Engineering and Technology).

Nexis Uni™ features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources
from LexisNexis®—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to
1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all
content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved
searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and
annotated documents.