BrainPOP includes engaging learning games, animated movies, and activities designed with relevance, depth, and humor to encourage kids on their unique learning paths. BrainPOP supports teachers’ roles and needs with classroom-optimized tools, shaped by millions of hours of use by students and teachers in diverse learning settings. Coverage includes BrainPOP Jr. (K-3), BrainPOP (upper elementary and middle schoolers) and BrainPOP ELL (all ages English language learning). Subject coverage includes: STEM, social studies, reading/writing, health, arts, music.
Email CECH Library at firstname.lastname@example.org for the username, password, and access code. Once you enter these details you will be able to create an individual account. Please do not share BrainPOP login credentials on any public websites or on any documents that will be posted to the open web.
Other Online Teaching Activities from UC
These UC tools provide online access to supplementary materials for PK-12 educators and students.
For middle school¸ high school¸ and junior college teachers and students seeking material to supplement their coursework in core subject areas-including U.S. and world history¸ science¸ and geography. This electronic library of curriculum-related handouts provides access to a broad selection of visual content¸ including maps¸ science diagrams¸ science experiments¸ historical images¸ historical timelines¸ and other handouts.
ERIC indexes education-related literature¸ beginning in 1966. The ERIC database is the world's largest source of education information¸ containing abstracts of documents and journal articles on education research and practice. The database covers descriptions and evaluations of programs¸ research reports and surveys¸ curriculum and teaching guides¸ instructional materials¸ position papers¸ and resource materials. In 1993¸ ERIC began indexing education-related books¸ including the output of major publishers. More recently it includes full-text non-journal documents (issued 1993-present). ERIC may be accessed directly at http://www.eric.ed.gov. To take advantage of many links to full-text documents through OhioLINK¸ use the connect below.
Coverage: 1966 - present
Explora for Educators is an integrated search interface developed by EBSCO Discovery Service specifically to meet the needs of primary and secondary-level educators. Explora offers educators teaching materials aligned to Common Core and state curriculum standards, tools for collaboration, and professional development. The Explora Educator's landing page offers relevant support materials