Skip to Main Content
UC Student Resources
- 24 Hour Crisis Helpline, 513-556-0648
- Talbert House 24-Hour Crisis Hotline, 513-281-CARE (2273)
- UC Psychiatric Emergency Services/Mobile Crisis, 513-584-8577
Student Wellness Center
The Student Wellness Center empowers students to make informed decisions regarding their health and wellness by providing evidence-based education, inclusive resources, and non-judgmental support. We offer an extensive collection of resources and information about various health and wellness topics.
UC Counseling and Psychological Services (CAPS)
Offers accessible, student centered, inclusive, and effective mental health services to UC students (Main Campus) and we seek to actively foster a community of care at UC to support student success.
University Health Services, Mental Health
Student life at the University of Cincinnati may be stressful. It is not uncommon for students to experience conflicts, difficulties, and mental illnesses that interfere with their ability to fully function both academically and in social relationships. Mental health services—individual psychotherapy, psychoeducation/psychodiagnostic assessment services, and psychiatric medication management—are available by appointment.
Hamilton County Resources
- Mental Health Access Point (MHAP), 513-558-8888
- Recovery Health Access Center (HAC), 513-281-7422
- Hamilton County Probate, 513-946-3591
Greater Cincinnati Behavioral Health Services (GCB)
They officially became GCB in 2004, with the merger of two long-running mental health agencies, Cincinnati Restoration, Inc. and Queen City Case Management. In 2014, they merged with Clermont Recovery Center (a substance abuse treatment agency) and LifePoint Solutions (a social service agency dating back to 1879). They’re now the most comprehensive mental health agency in the Greater Cincinnati area, serving people of all ages and walks of life, through a menu of carefully honed programs.
Hamilton County Court of Common Pleas Mental Health Court
Specialized dockets are particular sessions of court or dockets that offer a therapeutically oriented judicial approach to providing court supervision and appropriate treatment to individuals. Specialized dockets recognize that offenders with mental illness, substance abuse, and trauma related injuries pose a special challenge within the criminal justice system.
Hamilton County Mental Health & Recovery Services Board
Develops and manages a continuum of mental health, addiction, and prevention services that have a positive impact on the community, are accessible, results oriented, and responsive to individual and family needs.
Mental Health America of Northern Kentucky & Southwest Ohio
Mental Health America of Northern Kentucky and Southwest Ohio is dedicated to promoting mental health and working to prevent mental and substance use disorders through education, advocacy, and service.
MindPeace
MindPeace collaborates with many community partners like Cincinnati Children’s Hospital Medical Center, the Hamilton County Mental Health and Recovery Services Board, the Community Learning Center Institute, school systems, government agencies, and providers to advocate for customized mental health solutions to better serve our children.
Ohio Department of Mental Health and Addiction Services
Includes mental health providers by County and OhioMHAS research and reports.
Talbert House
Integrated mental health, substance use, and primary care services include; prevention, case management, and outpatient treatment delivered in the community, schools, residential facilities, and health centers. Services provided in Brown, Butler, Clinton, Hamilton, and Warren counties.
Recommended Websites
MentalHealth.gov
MentalHealth.gov provides one-stop access to U.S. government mental health and mental health problems information.
Mental Health America
Mental Health America (MHA) – founded in 1909 – is the nation's leading community-based nonprofit dedicated to addressing the needs of those living with mental illness and to promoting the overall mental health of all Americans.
National Alliance on Mental Illness (NAMI)
The nation’s largest grassroots mental health organization.
Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration (SAMHSA)
The Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration (SAMHSA) is the agency within the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services that leads public health efforts to advance the behavioral health of the nation. SAMHSA's mission is to reduce the impact of substance abuse and mental illness on America's communities.
World Federation for Mental Health
WFMH is an international membership organization founded in 1948 to advance, among all peoples and nations, the prevention of mental and emotional disorders, the proper treatment and care of those with such disorders, and the promotion of mental health.
Statistics
National Center for Health Statistics
A division of the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention, their website is free, searchable, and contains a vast array of health statistics and surveys.
National Institute of Mental Health
Includes currently available statistics on the prevalence and treatment of mental illnesses among the U.S. population. In addition, information is provided about possible consequences of mental illnesses, such as suicide and disability.
Roper Center for Public Opinion
The Roper Center for Public Opinion Research maintains an archive of data from polls and surveys conducted by major survey organizations for use by researchers, students, and journalists. The service includes a searchable database and browsing access.
