Academic Search Complete, designed specifically for academic institutions includes more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. This scholarly collection offers full text coverage of information in many areas of academic study including: archaeology, area studies, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, electrical engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, food science & technology, general science, geography, geology, law, mathematics, mechanical engineering, music, physics, psychology, religion & theology, women's studies, and other fields. Academic Search Complete offers critical information from many sources unique to this massive collection. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1865, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for 1,000 journals.
Coverage: 1865 - present
AdForum containts over 110¸000 ads from over 100 countries produced in the last 10 years with an emphasis on notable and award winning creative work. AdForum has ads from all media types (TV¸ print¸ billboard¸ radio¸ case studies interactive) and all ads are viewable in a high resolution video player that includes zoom-in functionality and full screen viewing on print ads. A large number of these ads also include full production credits. An advanced search tool allows users to find the ads they need quite easily.
Coverage: 2000 - present
This product began as the merger of CommSearch (formerly produced by the National Communication Association) and Mass Media Articles Index (formerly produced by Pennsylvania State University). CommSearch provided citation indexing of 32 journals in communication studies¸ with coverage extending to the inaugural issue of each -- some from as far back as the early decades of the 20th century. Mass Media Articles Index provided citation indexing of over 60 research journals¸ as well as major journalism reviews¸ recent encyclopedias¸ and handbooks in the area of communications studies. The combined product incorporates full text for over 200 titles and contains citation coverage for additional sources.
Coverage: 1915 - present
JSTOR is a digital library of academic content in many formats and disciplines. The collections include top peer-reviewed scholarly journals as well as respected literary journals, academic monographs, research reports from trusted institutes, and diverse primary sources. Explore the visual side of JSTOR, including artwork, newspapers, manuscripts, photographs, and other artifacts contributed by libraries, museums, archives, and historical societies around the world
Records of any type of material cataloged by OCLC member libraries. Includes manuscripts written as early as the 12th century.
