A comprehensive, multidisciplinary abstract and citation database that includes literature from the social sciences, physical sciences, health sciences and life sciences. Search and filter relevant information, monitor research trends, track newly published research and identify subject experts. Use the analytics tools to visualize, compare and export the data.
An engineering-focused database that includes journals, conference proceedings, dissertations, standards, books, and preprints. Content is sourced from publishers from around the world, including major engineering societies such as IEEE, ASME, SAE and ACM.
Full-text access to high quality technical literature in electrical engineering, computer science, electronics, and other related technology disciplines. Includes IEEE journals, magazines, conference proceedings, and standards, in addition to books and educational courses.
Search the world’s leading scholarly journals, books, and proceedings in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities and navigate the full citation network.
ERIC indexes education-related literature¸ beginning in 1966. The ERIC database is the world's largest source of education information, containing abstracts of documents and journal articles on education research and practice. The database covers descriptions and evaluations of programs, research reports and surveys, curriculum and teaching guides, instructional materials, position papers, and resource materials. In 1993, ERIC began indexing education-related books, including the output of major publishers. More recently it includes full-text non-journal documents (issued 1993-present). ERIC may be accessed directly at http://www.eric.ed.gov. To take advantage of many links to full-text documents through OhioLINK, use the connect below.
Coverage: 1966 - present
Education Research Complete is a bibliographic and full text database covering scholarly research and information relating to all areas of education. Topics covered include all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing. Education Research Complete also covers areas of curriculum instruction as well as administration, policy, funding, and related social issues. The database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 1,500 journals, as well as full text for more than 750 journals. This database also includes full text for more than 100 books and monographs, and full text for numerous education-related conference papers.
SAGE Research Methods is a research methods tool created to help researchers¸ faculty and students with their research projects. SAGE Research Methods links over 100¸000 pages of SAGE's book¸ journal and reference content with advanced search and discovery tools. Researchers can explore methods concepts to help them design research projects¸ understand particular methods or identify a new method¸ conduct their research¸ and write up their findings. Since SAGE Research Methods focuses on methodology rather than disciplines¸ it can be used across the social sciences¸ health sciences¸ and more.
Education Abstracts indexes core international periodicals, monographs, and yearbooks in education. Topics include a wide range of contemporary education issues, including government funding, instructional media, multicultural education, religious education, student counseling, competency-based, and information technology. Education Abstracts cites articles in English-language periodicals and yearbooks published in the United States and elsewhere. English language books related to education published in 1995 or later are also indexed.
Coverage: 1983 - present
Challenges and Opportunities for Transforming from STEM to STEAM Education by
The addition of the arts to STEM education, now known as STEAM, adds a new dimension to problem-solving within those fields, offering students tools such as imagination and resourcefulness to incorporate into their designs. However, the shift from STEM to STEAM has changed what it means for students to learn within and across these disciplines. Redesigning curricula to include the arts is the next step in preparing students throughout all levels of education. Challenges and Opportunities for Transforming From STEM to STEAM Education is a pivotal reference source that examines the challenges and opportunities presented in redesigning STEM education to include creativity, innovation, and design from the arts including new approaches to STEAM and their practical applications in the classroom. While highlighting topics including curriculum design, teacher preparation, and PreK-20 education, this book is ideally designed for teachers, curriculum developers, instructional designers, deans, museum educators, policymakers, administrators, researchers, academicians, and students.
Engineering Education Trends in the Digital Era by
As the most influential activity for social and economic development of individuals and societies, education is a powerful means of shaping the future. The emergence of physical and digital technologies requires an overhaul that would affect not only the way engineering is approached but also the way education is delivered and designed. Therefore, designing and developing curricula focusing on the competencies and abilities of new generation engineers will be a necessity for sustainable success. Engineering Education Trends in the Digital Era is a critical scholarly resource that examines more digitized ways of designing and delivering learning and teaching processes and discusses and acts upon developing innovative engineering education within global, societal, economic, and environmental contexts. Highlighting a wide range of topics such as academic integrity, gamification, and professional development, this book is essential for teachers, researchers, educational policymakers, curriculum designers, educational software developers, administrators, and academicians.
The Interdisciplinary Future of Engineering Education by
The Interdisciplinary Future of Engineering Educationdiscusses the current state of engineering education and addresses the daily challenges of those working in this sector. The topics of how to do a better job of teaching a specific audience, how to facilitate learning and how to prepare students for their future careers are extensively covered, and innovative solutions are proposed throughout. This unique book brings together a breadth of expertise, attested by the broad backgrounds of the experts and educational practitioners contributing to this volume, to lay the foundations for the future direction with the improvement of education of engineers in mind. This collaborative effort by a group of uniquely placed educational practitioners provides guidance on the status of current engineering education and lays the foundations for its future direction. The reasons 'why we teach', 'what we teach', 'how we teach', 'when we teach', 'where we teach' and 'who teaches' are all re-examined in a new light and ideas and solutions are proposed and evidentially supported. The book sets out ideas for the need to develop a systemic and interdisciplinary approach to the education of future engineers on a model of student-based learning. This book will be of great interest to academics and educational researchers in the fields of engineering education and higher education. It will also appeal to higher education policymakers, educators, and university teachers.
Growing Diverse STEM Communities: Methodology, Impact, and Evidence by 
K-12 STEM Education in Urban Learning Environments by
This title is an IGI Global Core Reference for 2019 as it provides the timeliest, trending research around overcoming challenges within the urban educational system. Featuring real-world solutions and comprehensive coverage on teacher professional development, racial microaggressions, STEM, and diversity in elementary and secondary education, this publication is ideal for teachers, faculty, administrators, policymakers, and educational researchers. K-12 STEM Education in Urban Learning Environments provides emerging research on the challenges and barriers of STEM education in urban environments and how to move forward in overcoming these challenges and barriers to provide equitable education for all K-12 students. Featuring coverage on a broad range of topics such as teacher preparation, programming, gender and racial barriers, and more, this publication is ideally designed for teachers, faculty, administrators, policymakers, researchers, and scholars.
