In support of the Horticulture program, the DAAP Library primarily collects in the area of Library of Congress Classification subclass SB: Plant Culture; and secondarily QK: Botany and JK: Political Institutions and Public Administration (US).
The Lloyd Library in downtown Cincinnati has an extensive non-circulating collection of horticultural materials; the catalog is hosted by the University of Cincinnati.
Materials located at the University of Cincinnati most likely will be in DAAP stacks, DAAP Reference, or DAAP oversize.
Academic Search Complete, designed specifically for academic institutions includes more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. This scholarly collection offers full text coverage of information in many areas of academic study including: archaeology, area studies, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, electrical engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, food science & technology, general science, geography, geology, law, mathematics, mechanical engineering, music, physics, psychology, religion & theology, women's studies, and other fields. Academic Search Complete offers critical information from many sources unique to this massive collection. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1865, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for 1,000 journals.
Coverage: 1865 - present
Garden¸ Landscape & Horticulture Index(tm) (GLHI) is the premier resource for access to articles about plants and gardens. Topics include horticulture¸ garden and landscape design and history¸ botany¸ ecology¸ plant and garden conservation¸ garden management¸ and horticultural therapy. This index and abstract product is designed for gardening enthusiasts¸ professionals¸ and students of horticulture and of garden and landscape design and history. Indexed and abstracted are more than 300 core titles¸ the majority of which are published in English.
SciTech Premium is a collection of material in the natural sciences, technology, engineering, and related disciplines. It includes comprehensive coverage from thousands of full-text titles including peer-reviewed journals, trade publications, books/monographs, conference proceedings, reports, newswires, video material and more. SciTech Premium provides access to the Agricultural Science Collection, Biological Science Collection, Environmental Science Collection, Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science Collection, Advanced Technology & Aerospace Collection, Engineering Collection, and Materials Science Collection.
