No matter what mechanical engineering topic you're researching, these databases are a good place to start your search:
SciTech Premium is a collection of material in the natural sciences, technology, engineering, and related disciplines. It includes comprehensive coverage from thousands of full-text titles including peer-reviewed journals, trade publications, books/monographs, conference proceedings, reports, newswires, video material and more. SciTech Premium provides access to the Agricultural Science Collection, Biological Science Collection, Environmental Science Collection, Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science Collection, Advanced Technology & Aerospace Collection, Engineering Collection, and Materials Science Collection.
These resources may provide additional, or more specialized, information:
Indexing¸ abstracts¸ and citation searching for science and social science scholarly literature. Scopus covers 14¸000 titles across 4¸000 publishers¸ providing access to over 25 million abstracts going back to 1966 and 5 years of cited reference back years¸ building up to 10 years by the end of 2005. Coverage: 1966 - present
Full-text access to high-quality technical literature in electrical engineering, computer science, electronics and related disciplines. Includes journals, magazines and standards published by IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) and conference proceedings from both IEEE and the IET (Institution of Engineering and Technology).
Books about Mechanical Engineering topics can be located through the UC Library Catalog. You can search in the UC Library Catalog by author, title, keyword or subject.
They can be accessed through UC Libraries Textbook and Reserves List, both online and in print.
