| Title (linked to catalog record) | Microfilm number/coverage |
Online |
||
| Business Courier (continues Cincinnati Business Courier) |
5358 1984-1989
|
|
||
|
N26 1849 - present |
2008 - present ProQuest Recent Newspapers |
|||
|
N41 1908 - 1983 |
|
|||
|
5131 1974 - 2009 |
||||
|
Cincinnati Enquirer |
N4 1872 - present |
1999 - present ProQuest We do NOT subscribe to the Enquirer directly via their website. However, roughly 75% of the content on Cincinnati.com, the online home of The Enquirer, is free. |
||
|
N70 1888 - 2008 |
||||
|
N78 1949 - 1988 |
Frankfurter Allgemeine (public website) | |||
|
Los Angeles Times |
N53 1973 - present |
2006-2009 Newsbank |
||
|
New York Times Online: see explanation in the right column) |
N1 1857 - Jun 2001 SW Depository |
UC does NOT provide subscription to the New York Times digital edition on the NYT website.Available options for full text and image access: New York Times, Late Edition (East Coast) 2008 - 1 month ago ProQuest Recent Newspapers 1923 - 2021 ProQuest Historical NexisUni includes online content, but it’s text only, no scanned images. In addition, articles are disaggregated, which means that you can’t display the contents or browse by issue. To see the publications for a specific date, you need to search by keyword. |
||
| The Plain Dealer | N55 1973 - present | |||
| Times (London) | N2 2007 - present | |||
| USA Today | Not available | 1987 - present Newsbank | ||
|
Wall Street Journal |
N3 1889 - present | |||
|
Washington Post |
N30 1939 - present | |||
| Washington Times | N83 1986 - present | 1990 - present Newsbank | ||
| Die Zeit | N96 1946 - present |
Nexis Uni™ features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources
from LexisNexis®—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to
1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all
content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved
searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and
annotated documents.
Newsdex is an index to newspaper articles pertaining to Cincinnati and Hamilton County. Selected coverage began in 1811 and full coverage began in 1990. Newsdex indexes the Cincinnati Enquirer¸ Cincinnati Post¸ Cincinnati Herald¸ Cincinnati Magazine¸ Business Courier¸ and the Downtowner.
The database provides full text for 245 regional U.S. newspapers, eighteen international newspapers, six newswires, and nine newspaper columns, The Christian Science Monitor, and The Los Angeles Times.
Coverage: 1967 - present
Abstracts of articles published from 1989 to the present in 27 U.S. newspapers. Coverage: 1985 to present
World News Connection (WNC) is an online news service¸ only accessible via the World Wide Web¸ that offers an extensive array of translated and English-language news and information. Particularly effective in its coverage of local media sources¸ WNC provides you with the power to identify what really is happening in a specific country or region. Compiled from thousands of non-U.S. media sources¸ the information in WNC covers significant socioeconomic¸ political¸ scientific¸ technical¸ and environmental issues and events. The information is obtained from full text and summaries of newspaper articles¸ conference proceedings¸ television and radio broadcasts¸ periodicals¸ and non-classified technical reports. New information is entered into WNC every government business day. Generally¸ new information is available within 48-72 hours from the time of original publication or broadcast. Coverage: November 1995 - December 31, 2013
Please direct your comments, questions, and suggestions about this guide to
Olga Hart (olga.hart@uc.edu, 556-1850)
