Research Guides: Teaching Activities and Lesson Plans: Teacher Handbooks in CECH Library

What are teacher handbooks, and how do I find them?

Teacher handbooks contain teaching and learning activity ideas and lesson plans.

The CECH Library has an extensive collection of teaching activities books called teacher handbooks. These books are shelved in the Professional Education collection on the 4th floor of the CECH Library and are arranged by Library of Congress (LC) classification number so that all books for a given curriculum area are shelved together.

To search for a teacher handbook in our online catalog:

Visit the UC Library Catalog or enter your search in the box below
Combine your topic (i.e. fractions) with "teacher handbook" in the search box -- it is important to include quotation marks
You may also browse a complete listing of teacher handbooks in CECH Library

Common core literacy lesson plans : ready-to-use resources, 9-12
Call Number: CECH Prof Ed LB1631 .C658 2013
ISBN: 9781596672253
Publication Date: 2013
Common Core Literacy Lesson Plans: Ready-to-Use Resources, 9-12 shows you that teaching the Common Core State Standards in high school doesn't have to be intimidating! This easy-to-use guide meets the particular needs of high school teachers.
Probability for Kids by Scott A. Chamberlin
Call Number: CECH Prof Ed QA273.2 .C483 2016
ISBN: 9781618215277
Publication Date: 2016
Probability for Kids features real-world probability scenarios for students in grades 4-9.
Teaching Reasoning: Activities and Games for the Classroom by Laurel Hecker; Julia A. Simms
Call Number: CECH Prof Ed LB1590.3 .H427 2015
ISBN: 9780990345817
Publication Date: 2015
Teach students essential skills with engaging activities. Explore key reasoning skills from the Common Core and Next Generation Science Standards and strategies for teaching them to students. Then, discover fun, research-based games and activities to reinforce students' reasoning skills. This practical text provides clear guidance for incorporating these tools into your classroom to prepare students for academic and lifetime success.