Bibliographic materials on Mexican-American topics 1967 to the present. Scope expanded 1992 to include the broader Latino experience, including Puerto Ricans, Cuban Americans, and Central American immigrants. Includes the Spanish Speaking Mental Health Database.
Full text collection of journals¸ magazines¸ newsletters¸ regional publications¸ books¸ booklets and pamphlets¸ conference proceedings and governmental n-g-o and special reports devoted to women's and gender issues. Contains materials dating back to the 1970's. Incorporated the publication Women "R."
Alternative Press Index (API) is a bibliographic database of journal, newspaper, and magazine articles from over 300 international alternative, radical, and left periodicals. Born of the New Left, the API was launched in 1969 to provide access to the emerging theories and practices of radical social change.
Coverage: 1991 to present
Gender Studies Database,¸ produced by NISC, combines NISC's popular Women's Studies International and Men's Studies databases with the coverage of sexual diversity issues. GSD covers the full spectrum of gender-engaged scholarship inside and outside academia. This database includes more than 696,750 records with coverage spanning from 1972 and earlier to present.
Coverage: 1972 - present
LGBTQ+ Source (formerly LGBT Life, formerly GLBT Life) is an index to the world's literature regarding gay, lesbian, bisexual and transgender issues. This database contains indexing and abstracts for more than 120 LGBTQ+-specific core periodicals and over 230 LGBTQ+-specific core books and reference works. The product also contains data mined from over 40 priority periodicals and over 1,700 select titles, as well as full text for 50 of the most important and historically significant LGBTQ+ journals, magazines and regional newspapers, and dozens of full text monographs. The database includes comprehensive indexing and abstract coverage as well as a specialized LGBTQ+ Thesaurus containing over 6,300 terms.
DataOhio Portal displays the platform’s public datasets and facilitates the request, approval and delivery of secured datasets. With the ability to easily browse and view data, the Portal allows the public to access information with transparency and ease, thereby improving customer interactions with state agencies and institutions. Each dataset provides state leadership, policymakers and communities with new insights which can be used to facilitate innovative solutions to the complex problems that Ohioans face.
ICPSR (Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research) is a depository of over 250,000 datasets from social science disciplines. Subject collections include aging, arts and culture, criminal justice, demographics, education, health and mental health, race and ethnicity, sociology, political science, criminology, history, public health, economics, and psychology. UC is an institutional partner. Create an account to download data and use online analysis tools.
Coverage - varies
The American Occupational Therapy Foundation (AOTF) is offering a unique scholarship program called the STRIDE (Standing for Research Inclusion, Diversity, and Equity). This program is special because it focuses on increasing diversity and equity in occupational therapy research by providing funding to a specific group of applicants.
