It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
ETS ReSEARCHER is a database that contains information on ETS-authored or published works, such as ETS Research Reports, ETS Research Memorandums, or publications written by ETS researchers and published by third parties, such as scholarly journals. For many ETS Research Reports, a link to a downloadable PDF file is provided on the abstract page.
ETS ReSEARCHER is a database that contains information on ETS-authored or published works, such as ETS Research Reports, ETS Research Memorandums, or publications written by ETS researchers and published by third parties, such as scholarly journals. For many ETS Research Reports, a link to a downloadable PDF file is provided on the abstract page (requires Adobe Acrobat Reader).
Health and Psychosocial Instruments provides ready access to information on measurement instruments (i.e.¸ questionnaires¸ interview schedules¸ checklists¸ index measures¸ coding schemes/ manuals¸ rating scales¸ projective techniques¸ vignettes/scenarios¸ tests) in the health fields¸ psychosocial sciences¸ organizational behavior¸ and library and information science. HAPI assists researchers¸ practitioners¸ educators¸ administrators¸ and evaluators¸ including students¸ to identify measures needed for research studies¸ grant proposals¸ client/patient assessment¸ class papers/projects¸ theses/dissertations¸ and program evaluation. By creating an organized resource of previously unavailable measurement information¸ HAPI: (a) provides a means of locating a variety of instruments¸ (b) helps to reduce inefficiency and cost¸ and (c) eliminates duplication and "reinvention of the wheel."
Mental Measurements Yearbook¸ produced by the Buros Institute at the University of Nebraska¸ provides users with a comprehensive guide to over 2¸000 contemporary testing instruments. Designed for an audience ranging from novice test consumers to experienced professionals¸ the MMY series contains information essential for a complete evaluation of test products within such diverse areas as psychology¸ education¸ business¸ and leadership. First published by Oscar K. Buros¸ the MMY series allows users to make knowledgeable judgments and informed selection decisions about the increasingly complex world of testing. MMY provides coverage from Volume 9 to the present. Also produced by the Buros Institute of Mental Measurements at the University of Nebraska¸ Tests in Print (TIP) serves as a comprehensive bibliography to all known commercially available tests that are currently in print in the English language. TIP provides vital information to users including test purpose¸ test publisher¸ in-print status¸ price¸ test acronym¸ intended test population¸ administration times¸ publication date(s)¸ and test author(s).
This dated site provides access to nearly 14,000 instruments from 139 compilation volumes of test resources. The full text of the instruments can be found in one of the compilation volumes. Most of these compilation volumes are available in the OhioLINK catalog. The instruments accessed through this collection are largely unpublished. Each record in this database contains (as noted in the source volume): Test title, test acronym, copyright or publication date(s), author(s), source citation, page or accession number. This site has not been updated since 2014.
Over 25¸000 tests are indexed in the ETS Test database (TestLINK). The database is searchable using any of 9 different searchable fields¸ including author ¸ title and descriptor. An advanced search mode offers multiple boolean searches. Each entry provides a description of the test The tests in this collection are available from any of four (4) sources: 1) the Tests in Microfiche collection ¸ 2) individual journal articles or books¸ 3) test publishers and 4) the ETS store.
For more information and links see our online guides:
Call Number: CECH Prof Ed, HEALTH SCI Stacks, LANGSAM CET&L, Blue Ash Stacks LB2366.2 .A88 1996
Publication Date: 1995-10-31
This book's contribution will be a very big one--and not just in size...there is no compAndium of examples like it. As such, it's invaluable. It will be very useful to those who plan and carry out assessment on campuses. ?Thomas A. Angelo, director, AAHE Assessment Forum Brings together in one volume the best current knowledge of what assessment methods work best and how their principles should be incorporated into all effective assessment efforts?whether at institutional, program, or department levels. Drawing from 165 actual cases?and reporting 86 of them in their entirety?the authors illustrate methods and techniques of assessment covering a wide range of objectives in diverse types of institutions.
This revised and greatly expanded edition of the 1988 handbook offers teachers at all levels how-to advise on classroom assessment, including: What classroom assessment entails and how it works. How to plan, implement, and analyze assessment projects. Twelve case studies that detail the real-life classroom experiences of teachers carrying out successful classroom assessment projects. Fifty classroom assessment techniques Step-by-step procedures for administering the techniques Practical advice on how to analyze your data Order your copy today.
Most of our students neither know how learning works nor what they have to do to ensure it, to the detriment both of their studies and their development as lifelong learners. The point of departure for this book is the literature on self-regulated learning that tells us that deep, lasting, independent learning requires learners to bring into play a range of cognitive skills, affective attitudes, and even physical activities - about which most students are wholly unaware; and that self-regulation, which has little to do with measured intelligence, can be developed by just about anyone and is a fundamental prerequisite of academic success. Linda Nilson provides the theoretical background to student self-regulation,the evidence that it enhances achievement, and the strategies to help students develop it. She presents an array of tested activities and assignments through which students can progressively reflect on, monitor and improve their learning skills; describes how they can be integrated with different course components and on various schedules; and elucidates how to intentionally and seamlessly incorporate them into course design to effectively meet disciplinary and student development objectives. Recognizing that most faculty are unfamiliar with these strategies, she also recommends how to prepare for introducing them into the classroom and adding more as instructors become more confident using them. The book concludes with descriptions of courses from different fields to offer models and ideas for implementation. At a time of so much concern about what our students are learning in college and how well prepared they are for the challenges of tomorrow's economy and society, self-regulated learning provides a reassuring solution, particularly as studies indicate that struggling students benefit the most from practicing it.