Below are some useful tools and tips for getting started with your graduate research in Psychology.
Summon: Searches the entire UC Libraries collection. Useful for finding books, articles, periodicals, dissertations, media, and more! Also helpful for searching for a known item (put the entire title in quotation marks and search!)
Article Databases: PsycINFO and Scopus are helpful databases for finding articles. There is also a link to other Psychology literature databases.
Books: Search for the UC Library Catalog for print and ebooks. OhioLINK allows you to search and request items not owned by UC Libraries, but that we can access through our consortium membership.
PsycINFO, produced by the American Psychological Association, is a collection of electronically stored bibliographic references--most with abstracts or content summaries. It contains citations that PsycINFO has created in electronic form. Although the references themselves are all written in English, the covered literature includes material published in over 45 countries and written in 30 languages.Coverage: 1872-present
A comprehensive, multidisciplinary abstract and citation database that includes literature from the social sciences, physical sciences, health sciences and life sciences. Search and filter relevant information, monitor research trends, track newly published research and identify subject experts. Use the analytics tools to visualize, compare and export the data.
UC Library Catalog
Search the UC Library Catalog to find Books, Videos, Music Scores , and more....
OhioLINK
Search and request items not owned by UC Libraries
