Full access to articles and dictionary terms from the 8th edition of the McGraw-Hill encyclopedia of science and technology, with new and revised content from the encyclopedia's editors and contributors, including recent research developments, biographies of scientists, late-breaking science and technology news, new references, links to related web sites, learning resources and study guides, added illustrations, and much more.
Science Online presents a broad range of scientific disciplines through extensive definitions¸ essays¸ diagrams¸ biographies¸ and experiments. The content is organized by subject area and type of resource¸ as well as by national and state science education standards. Users can follow an extensive network of hyperlinks and suggested searches either by keyword or phrase to related topics. Coverage: current
The 98th Edition of the CRC Handbook of Chemistry & Physics provides the widest and most complete coverage of data on properties of inorganic and organic compounds. Includes completely revised versions of many of the most commonly used tables. Features a new format with structures listed beside applicable data for easy reference.
Provides leading science and engineering books, conferences, and databases embedded with productivity tools in one online service. The Knovel product provides the ability to interact with the data, deep searchability, valuable subject collections through aggregation, and continuing expanding content. Areas of interest include chemistry, biochemistry, and chemical engineering.
A listing of our e-book collections that include sci-tech content. Unlike the catalog, most allow for full-text searching of books. Some e-book sources allow searching of chemical and material property data - Knovel (engineering data sets), ChemNetBase (chemical property databases), and the CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics.