A listing of our e-book collections that include sci-tech content. Unlike the catalog, most allow for full-text searching of books. Some e-book sources allow searching of chemical and material property data - Knovel (engineering data sets), ChemNetBase (chemical property databases), and the CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics.
ACS In Focus e-books focus on improving fundamental understanding of emerging topics across the physical sciences with multimedia extensions including videos, animations, and interactive models. Topics include Machine Learning, Nanocrystals and materials, photochemistry, astrochemistry, python for chemists, and more.
The ACS Symposium Series, part of the ACS eBooks, are the high-quality, peer-reviewed eBooks developed from ACS technical divisions’ symposia. Each chapter is carefully authored by an expert in the field, and the collection of chapters edited by an internationally recognized leader in the field. The series covers a broad range of topics including agricultural and food chemistry, cellulose and renewable materials, chemical education, organic chemistry, polymer chemistry, materials, and many others. 1974 to present.
Selected books published by Institute of Physics (IOP) on a variety of physics-related topics. Subscribed books are from the collections "IOP Concise Physics" and "IOP Expanding Physics." Some recent books are not subscribed to at this time.
Searchable database of full-text science and engineering e-books and conferences. Numerous chemical and material property databases are also included. Subjects areas include chemical engineering, chemistry, and much more.
Access the complete collection of more than 3,000 eBooks from MIT Press. Subject areas covered include art and architecture, biomedical sciences, business and finance, computer science, cognitive science, design, education, environment, game studies, humanities, information science, linguistics, neuroscience, new media, philosophy, and social sciences.
: Full-text of current and historical conference proceedings from Optica, the optics and photonics society formerly known as OSA (Optical Society of America). Topics include light and laser science, sensing, imaging, and optical fibers.
O'Reilly Ebooks (formerly Safari Ebooks Online) provides electronic books and videos in computer science, information technology, business and related fields from O'Reilly and other IT and business publishers.
NOTE: First time users (authorized UC users) need to register for an account at O'Reilly with their UC email address to access the site.
Full-text searching of Elsevier's e-books, journals and other information sources in science, engineering, life sciences, health sciences, and social sciences and humanities. Selected e-books are licensed by UC.
Includes full-text (2004-present) of materials science and engineering journals published by Trans Tech. Journal titles include: Advanced Materials Research, Applied Mechanics and Materials, Defect and Diffusion Forum, Journal of Biomimetics, Biomaterials and Biomedical Engineering, Journal of Metastable and Nanocrystalline Materials, Journal of Nano Research, Materials Science Forum, and Nano Hybrids and Composites.
This series offers concise introductions to a wide range of topics in science, medicine, arts, social sciences and more. It bridges encyclopedic content and higher academic work, offering intelligent introductions authored by experts in the field. Each book combines facts, analysis, new ideas, and enthusiasm to make challenging topics understandable and highly approachable.
Wiley Online Library provides full text access to over 22,000 eBooks and 1,600 journals covering Engineering, Chemistry, Math, Earth Sciences, Material Science, Computer Science, the Social Sciences and Humanities.