Skip to Main Content
UC Logo
Libraries | Ask the Libraries

Chemistry

Welcome!

Welcome!  This Chemistry guide is your portal for information and data resources in chemistry, including books, research journals and much more. For information on library services and hours, please visit the Chemistry-Biology Library website.

Have questions or need help with chemical information research?  Contact your Chemistry Librarian, Ted Baldwin - Ted.Baldwin@uc.edu .

     

 

General Information & Updates

UC Libraries "Return to Campus" Information - Service Updates for Fall 2021

Current workshops - can include SciFinder, Python, R, LaTeX, GitHub, data management, citation managers (e.g., RefWorks)

Data & Computational Science Series (DCSS) - a series of workshops focused on programming, HPC and data-based skills.  Free to attend!

UC Data Day - annual event sponsored by Research & Data Services and OoR Research Computing and Data.  Highlights current topics and concerns surrounding research and personal data. - SAVE THE DATE - Nov 5, 2021.  Registration opens soon at https://sites.libraries.uc.edu/dataday/ . Free to attend!

Ralph E. Oesper Collections in the History of Chemistry

The Oesper Collections in the History of Chemistry are a special jewel of UC's campus.  It is one of the only museum / library collections in the world focused solely on the history of chemistry.  Collections include historical chemical apparatuses, a ca 1900 replica laboratory, an extensive library collections, and a pictures and portraits collection.

Requests for tours are welcome.  We love to show off the collections!  Contact Ted.Baldwin@uc.edu.

Diversity, Equity and Inclusion (DEI) Resources in STEM

Research Data & GIS Services

Contact: Amy Koshoffer, Assistant Director, Research & Data Services: amy.koshoffer@uc.edu

Other tools and services for researchers

  • Data & GIS Collab (GMP Library), 240 Braunstein Hall - large dual monitors, collaboration space, consulting on data and geospatial analysis
  • Visualization Laboratory (GMP Library), 240 Braunstein Hall - large wall for collaboration & multi-input projection, consultation on data visualization
  • Contact AskData@uc.edu for data, informatics, GIS project consultation, reserving lab space
  • OneDrive - (access through Office 365 - https://mail.uc.edu) (storage and backup - more info), Scholar@UC (data archiving, DOI/permanent URL)

University of Cincinnati Libraries

PO Box 210033 Cincinnati, Ohio 45221-0033

Phone: 513-556-1424

Contact Us | Staff Directory

University of Cincinnati

Alerts | Clery and HEOA Notice | Notice of Non-Discrimination | eAccessibility Concern | Privacy Statement | Copyright Information

© 2019 University of Cincinnati