Research Guides: Urban Studies Resources: Cincinnati Arts Organizations Resources

Cincinnati Arts Organization Resources in the Urban Studies Collection

The City of Cincinnati and the surrounding area is well-known for its long history of supporting cultural initiatives. ARB's Urban Studies Collection holds records of several Cincinnati arts organizations with information on the history of art, dance, and music in Cincinnati and the impact of the arts on the Greater Cincinnati area. Listed below is a sample of these collections.

Music

Cincinnati Men's Chorus records
Dale Warland Singers records
G. Davidson Methodist Hymnbook Collection
Leigh Harline Collection
Music Teachers National Association - Collection Numbers: US-99-24, US-02-05 and US-06-04
Music Teachers National Association - Collection Numbers: US-14-07 and US-15-05
Louise Shropshire Family papers

Art and Artists

Contemporary Arts Center records
Noel Martin papers
National Sculpture Conference: Works by Women
Cincinnati Artists Group Effort

Dance

Cincinnati Ballet Records, 1960-2009
Cincinnati Ballet Records, 1985-2008
David McLain and David Blackburn Dance Collection
Eleanor Allen papers

Theater

Cincinnati Theater Scrapbooks
Paoletta Opera Collection

Where Else to Look

If you do not see the organization, group, or person that you are interested in listed here, please consult the sources below or contact the Archives and Rare Books Library for some additional help.

OhioLINK Finding Aid Repository
Search OhioLINK's Finding Aid Repository to see if there is another archives in Ohio that holds collections of interest.