Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
UC Logo
Libraries | Ask the Libraries

EndNote

Information about using EndNote

Use EndNote to find and manage your collection of Full Text Articles

EndNote offers a variety of tools to collect and manage full text documents and miscellaneous file attachments to your EndNote references. Therefore, your EndNote library of references can also become a library (personal database) for your full text collection of articles.  There are four methods for adding full text PDF attachments to EndNote references and one additional way to simply point to a full text article. The method(s) you choose will depend on your circumstances.  The methods are listed in order of efficiency, most efficient first.

  •  Find Full Text Utility         ---     (use for single or multiple article references already in your EndNote library)

  •  PDF Import Utility            ---     (use for single or multiple article PDFs already in or not in your EndNote library)

  •  Article Linker Option       ---     (use in concert with Manual Option for single article references in your EndNote library)

  •  Attachment Option          ---     (use to manually attach various document formats to single references in your EndNote library)

  •  URL Link                          ---     (use to simple point to a URL for connecting to full text documents in web pages)

University of Cincinnati Libraries

PO Box 210033 Cincinnati, Ohio 45221-0033

Phone: 513-556-1424

Contact Us | Staff Directory

University of Cincinnati

Alerts | Clery and HEOA Notice | Notice of Non-Discrimination | eAccessibility Concern | Privacy Statement | Copyright Information

© 2019 University of Cincinnati