Research Guides: Health Sciences Online Learners: Journals

Online Full Text Journals

Search for Journal Titles

Search By Subject

Search by DOI or PubMed ID Number

Browse Journals Titles

0-9 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z Other

If You Have an Article Citation

If you have an article citation and you want to see if UC has the full text, search for the journal title in the Online Full Text Journals search box above.

If UC does have the journal online, you can click on Look up Article or click on the journal or database and browse to the full text article.

Search the Library Catalog for Print Journals and More

Tools for locating full-text

UC Article Linker

When searching in an article database, find the "UC Article Linker" icon ("Find Full Text" in Google Scholar)

From Article Linker, check if your desired volume/issue is available online. Otherwise, search for a print copy in the Library Catalog.
If not online or in print, submit an interlibrary loan (ILLiad) request. ILLiad will automatically populate the request form with the journal article information.
Use Full Text Journals to search for full-text sources by journal title.
Search by journal title in the Library Catalog.

Configure Google Scholar for UC Libraries access

Enable Google Scholar to identify UC-licensed full-text of journal articles. Access appears as a "Find Full-Text at UC" link.

Go to Google Scholar
Sign in to your Google account (or create one if needed)
Click the icon in the upper left and select “Settings”
Click on “Library Links”
Search for "University of Cincinnati” and add.
Check the box next to "The University of Cincinnati – Find Full-Text at UC” and click “Save”

LibKey Nomad - Browser Extension for Accessing Full-Text Faster

Link to available full text with one click by downloading the browser extension, LibKey Nomad. You will be prompted to log in with your UC username and password as needed.

Download Nomad at www.libkeynomad.com. Available for Firefox, Chrome, Edge, Vivaldi and Brave browsers.
After download, enter University of Cincinnati as your institution. More details: https://thirdiron.com/products/libkey-nomad/.

When the browser extension is in place and full text is available, you will see “Download PDF”, “Article Link”, or “Manuscript Link”. When full text may not be available at UC, you will see “Access Options”.

Please note: When you see “Access Options”, locate the UC Article Linker button for that reference citation to ensure the best results in accessing or requesting the article. If the UC Article Linker button is not be visible, use the “Link to full text” option.

The browser extension also works in Google Scholar once you have configured it for UC Libraries access.

Finding Full Text

Many databases available through UC provide links to the full text article. To find out if the full text is available from UC, look for the UC Article Linker icon .

If UC does not have the full text of the article, scroll down the UC Article Linker page.
Click on: "Health Sciences Library Users: Submit an interlibrary loan request" and request the article using ILLiad the online request system.

For more information, refer to "Can't get it online?"