Skip to main content
UC Logo
Libraries | Ask the Libraries

Health Sciences Online Learners

A starting point for all health sciences online learners.

Article Databases

How to Find Peer-Reviewed Articles

Sometimes your instructor or assignment will require that you find a "scholarly article" or use a "peer-reviewed" journal. In many of our databases, you can  limit your search to scholarly articles by selecting a check-box similar to ones listed below. Look for the following options when you are searching (sometimes they appear on the advanced search page):

 
In many database you can filter your search results to those from scholalry/academic/peer-reviewed journals - look for this option on your search results page. That filter option is not in the PubMed database because all search results are from scholalry/academic/peer-reviewed journals
 
OhioLINK EJC (Electronic Journal Center) consists entirely of scholarly and peer-reviewed journals.
 

Images, Media, and Mobile Apps

Finding Full Text

Many databases available through UC provide links to the full text article.  To find out if the full text is available from UC, look for the UC Article Linker icon UC Article Linker

Not at UC? 

First time users will be prompted to fill in a profile. The "M number" is on your UC ID card in the upper left corner.  Enter the M number so it looks like this: M12345678

RefWorks or EndNote

Manage references
Cite references
Create bibliographies

University of Cincinnati Libraries

PO Box 210033 Cincinnati, Ohio 45221-0033

Phone: 513-556-1424

Contact Us | Staff Directory

University of Cincinnati

Alerts | Clery and HEOA Notice | Notice of Non-Discrimination | eAccessibility Concern | Privacy Statement | Copyright Information

© 2019 University of Cincinnati