Bibliografía Mesoamericana 1514-Covers archaeology, art history, ethnography, ethnohistory, linguistics, physical anthropology, and related disciplines
Chicano DatabaseBibliographic materials on Mexican-American topics 1967 to the present. Scope expanded 1992 to include the broader Latino experience¸ including Puerto Ricans¸ Cuban Americans¸ and Central American immigrants. Includes the Spanish Speaking Mental Health Database.
ClasePeridodicaCLASE (Citas Latinoamericanas en Ciencias Sociales y Humanidades) indexes documents published in Latin American journals specializing in the social sciences and humanities. Dates covered: 1975 to present. Clase is produced by the Universidad Nacional Autonoma de Mexico (UNAM) and covers over 1200 sources published in Spanish¸ Portuguese¸ French and English languages. Many citations permit searching in English¸ but Spanish is the principal language of the database.
1975 - present
DialnetOpen-access bibliographic web site compiled by a group of Spanish universities
Spanish journals , magazines, books, and dissertations
Ethnic NewsWatchFull text articles from newspapers and periodicals published by the ethnic and minority press in America¸ some dating back to 1985.
Coverage: Full Text; 1985 - present
Fuente AcademicaFuente Academica is a unique collection of scholarly academic journals from renowned Latin American and Spanish publishers. This database provides full text coverage (including PDF) for nearly 200 scholarly Spanish language journals. Content is provided in Spanish from respected publishers worldwide.
Handbook of Latin American StudiesContains records describing books¸ book chapters¸ articles¸ and conference papers published in the field of Latin American studies. Coverage includes relevant books as well as over 800 social science and 550 humanities journals and volumes of conference proceedings. Most records include abstracts with evaluations.
Coverage: 1936 - present
HAPI Online (Hispanic American Periodicals Online)HAPI Online combines current information about Latin America with complete coverage spanning more than 25 years¸ from 1970 to the present. The database contains over 200¸000 citations from 400 humanities and social science journals published worldwide. Most of the journals covered by HAPI are not comprehensively indexed elsewhere¸ although many articles from these journals are selectively included in HLAS.
1970 - present
Historical Abstracts (EBSCO )Historical Abstracts is a reference guide to the history of the world from 1450 to the present (excluding the United States and Canada¸ which are covered in America: History and Life). Over 2¸000 journals published throughout the world are covered in the database. In addition to including the key historical journals from virtually every major country and journals of regional history¸ Historical Abstracts includes a targeted selection of hundreds of journals in the social sciences and humanities that are of special interest to researchers and students of history. Historical Abstracts also cites new books reviewed in key English-language history and review journals. Dissertation citations relevant to the serial's subject scope are derived from Dissertation Abstracts International.Coverage: 1955 - present
JSTORJSTOR is a digital library of academic content in many formats and disciplines. The collections include top peer-reviewed scholarly journals as well as respected literary journals, academic monographs, research reports from trusted institutes, and diverse primary sources. Explore the visual side of JSTOR, including artwork, newspapers, manuscripts, photographs, and other artifacts contributed by libraries, museums, archives, and historical societies around the world
Latin American Open Archives PortalNot a journal index as such. The Latin American Open Archives Portal is a project of the Latin Americanist Research Resources Project - LARRP, in collaboration with the Latin American Network Information Center - LANIC, to improve access to social sciences grey literature produced in Latin America. The portal provides access to working documents, pre-prints, research papers, statistical documents, and other difficult-to-access materials from the "deep Web." Typically, this content is published by research institutes, non-governmental organizations, and peripheral agencies that are not controlled by commercial publishers.
Latin American Periodicals Tables of Contents Database: LAPTOCThe Latin American Periodicals Tables of Contents database, or LAPTOC, provides access to the tables of contents of journals published in Latin America and the Caribbean. LAPTOC consists of 975 academic and research journals published in 29 countries in the region, including bibliographic references to more than 340,000 articles in the area’s major languages. Most of the articles indexed in LAPTOC were published between 1994 and 2009. Database searches can be made by journal title, keywords in author and article titles, and country of publication. LAPTOC is hosted at Vanderbilt University. {CRL Description]
Multidisciplinary
Academic Search CompleteAcademic Search Complete, designed specifically for academic institutions includes more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. This scholarly collection offers full text coverage of information in many areas of academic study including: archaeology, area studies, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, electrical engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, food science & technology, general science, geography, geology, law, mathematics, mechanical engineering, music, physics, psychology, religion & theology, women's studies, and other fields. Academic Search Complete offers critical information from many sources unique to this massive collection. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1865, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for 1,000 journals.Coverage: 1865 - present
Humanities International CompleteHumanities International Complete is a comprehensive database of humanities content¸ providing full text of hundreds of journals¸ books and other published sources from around the world. Produced by Whitston Publishing (an imprint of EBSCO Publishing)¸ this database includes all data from American Humanities Index and Humanities International Index (over 1.6 million records) plus unique full text content.
International Bibliography of Periodical Literature (IBZ Online)Access restricted to licensed institutions . Please login to proxy server for access from off-campus. International¸ interdisciplinary bibliography of periodical literature with emphasis on the social sciences¸ arts and humanities. Covers more than 2.1 million records with assigned German and English subject headings from over 8¸700 periodicals. Updated monthly.
Periodicals Archive OnlinePeriodicals Archive Online is the new name for PCI Full Text - an archive of hundreds of digitised journals published in the arts¸ humanities and social sciences. It provides researchers with access to more than 200 years of scholarship¸ spread across a wide variety of subject areas¸ direct from their computer.
Project MUSEAccess to articles from over 40 journals in the humanities starting in 1995. Coverage: Full Text; 1995 - present
ProQuest Research LibraryOne of the most comprehensive databases available through the ProQuest online system¸ Research Library provides access to full-text journals across a wide range of subject areas¸ including business¸ education¸ literature¸ political science¸ and psychology. The database can be customized to meet the specific needs of many different types of libraries and information centers.Coverage: 1971 - present
