An institutional account is available to anyone at a subscribing institution and includes 10GB of document storage, unlimited sharing inside and outside the institution, easy institution-wide sharing, phone and email tech support, training and more.
To create a RefWorks account click on the link below. Then click the “sign up” link below "Use login from my institution".
RefWorks is a citation and reference management service. With RefWorks users can create their own personal database by importing references from online databases. They can use these references in writing their papers and automatically format the paper and the bibliography in seconds. As a web-based product¸ RefWorks is available to users across various platforms including Windows¸ Mac¸ Unix¸ etc. UC users can set up their free individual accounts. This is the NEW version of RefWorks. Users new to RefWorks should set up accounts with this version of RefWorks. Most new development for RefWorks service will be on this NEW platform.
Once you activate your account (you'll receive an email with a link to complete the registration process), you’ll get access immediately and can get started managing your documents.
Get to know RefWorks by viewing the tutorials below, referring to the RefWorks User Guide, registering for a live RefWorks Workshop or going through this self-paced module. If you need additional assistance, ask a question using this form and a librarian will contact you.
All UC alumni and previous faculty and staff will have life-long access to RefWorks as long as UC Libraries maintains its RefWorks institutional subscription. You will retain all of the features of your present RefWorks account as well as any new RefWorks system developments.
Though you will lose your UC authentication after you leave UC, you will continue to have access to a wide range of research literature databases from which you can continue to build your personal RefWorks database.
Contact RefWorks technical support for assistance.
Phone Support: RefWorks provides phone support Monday - Friday from 6am to 5pm (Pacific Time) or 9am to 8 pm (Eastern Standard Time).
Phone: 1 800-889-3358 Extension 7
Send a Message: https://supportcase.exlibrisgroup.com/s/refworks
Email: support@refworks-cos.com
RefWorks provides email support from Monday - Friday from 6am to 5pm (Pacific Time) or 9am to 8 pm (Eastern Standard Time) and limited weekend support.
The ProQuest Support Center provides help for all ProQuest products, including both versions of RefWorks (Legacy & NEW). The Support Center offers email, chat and phone help.
Do you wish to advocate for RefWork improvements or enhancements? PLEASE submit your idea to the "ProQuest Idea Exchange." This really works. Other RefWorks users will see your request and they can VOTE on it. ProQuest developers are acutely aware of the Idea Exchange and they are responsive to it. Sooooooo --- don't just wish for improvements or fixes to problems, become an active advocate for a better RefWorks.
You will find help here with Write-N-Cite, RefWorks Citation Manager and the Save-to-RefWorks bookmarklet for multiple OS platforms, word processors and browsers.
Provides system status information on all Ex Libris (ProQuest) systems. The list is not alphabetical. In the "Product" box select either Legacy RefWorks or NEW RefWorks.
