Book Review Digest Plus brings users entries to more than 1.3 million reviews and covers more than 550,000 books.
Coverage: 1983 - present
Book Review Digest Retrospective: 1905-1982 is a vast record of historical, sociological, and literary information. The database covers 300,000 books and cites 1.5 million book reviews. Handy master records for each book include the title's essentials: author, descriptive summary, publisher, publication year, page count, ISBN, indicator of illustrations, and more, plus links to review excerpts and review citations. Virtually every book has at least one substantial review excerpt - most have two or more - presenting the most evaluative passages of the review.
Coverage: 1905 - 1982
Humanities International Complete is a comprehensive database of humanities content, providing full text of hundreds of journals, books and other published sources from around the world. Produced by Whitston Publishing (an imprint of EBSCO Publishing), this database includes all data from American Humanities Index and Humanities International Index (over 1.6 million records) plus unique full text content.
IBR contains over 880¸000 entries about book reviews from the years 1985-to present. The database is international and interdisciplinary¸ the reviews have been published in approx. 6¸000 academic journals mainly in the Humanities and Social Sciences.
Coverage: 1985 - present
JSTOR is a digital library of academic content in many formats and disciplines. The collections include top peer-reviewed scholarly journals as well as respected literary journals, academic monographs, research reports from trusted institutes, and diverse primary sources. Explore the visual side of JSTOR, including artwork, newspapers, manuscripts, photographs, and other artifacts contributed by libraries, museums, archives, and historical societies around the world
One of the most comprehensive databases available through the ProQuest online system¸ Research Library provides access to full-text journals across a wide range of subject areas¸ including business¸ education¸ literature¸ political science¸ and psychology. The database can be customized to meet the specific needs of many different types of libraries and information centers.Coverage: 1971 - present
Readers' Guide Retrospective, produced by The H. W. Wilson Company, is a database containing comprehensive indexing of the most popular general-interest periodicals published in the United States and reflects the history of 20th century America. Coverage: 1890 - 1982
