Ohio History is the scholarly journal of the Ohio Historical Society. Now in print for more than 100 years¸ the journal is an essential tool for researchers of Ohio and the Middle West. We are pleased to make available to you online a comprehensive archive of the journal¸ including text¸ footnotes¸ and images published from 1887 to 2000.
The Cincinnatian was published annually by the students of the University of Cincinnati from 1894 through 1972¸ with the exception of 1906¸ and sporadically since 1972. It offers primary material on students¸ faculty¸ the physical campus¸ athletic teams¸ social and political events¸ and student organizations. It is especially noteworthy for documenting trends in graphic design¸ the relationship of the university to the community¸ and student reaction to national events.
Explore manuscripts, artwork and rare printed books dating from the earliest contact with European settlers right up to photographs and newspapers from the mid-twentieth century. Browse through a wide range of rare and original documents from treaties, speeches and diaries, to historic maps and travel journals.
Historical Statistics of the United States (HSUS) Millennial Edition Online allows users to access data on social¸ behavioral¸ humanistic¸ and natural sciences including history¸ economics¸ government¸ finance¸ sociology¸ demography¸ education¸ law¸ natural resources¸ climate¸ religion¸ international migration¸ and trade - quantitative facts of American History. It is the standard source for quantitative indicators of American history. The Millennial edition is a revised¸ updated¸ and expanded version of the previous three editions of HSUS.
Coverage: Colonial Times to 2000
Nineteenth Century Collections Online is a global digitization and publishing program focusing on primary source collections of the nineteenth century. This database now includes parts 1 to 8: 1)Asia and the West: Diplomacy and Cultural Exchange¸ 2) British Politics and Society¸ 3) British Theatre¸ Music and Literature: High and Popular Culture¸ and 4) European Literature¸ 1790-1840: The Corvey Collection¸ 5) Europe and Africa: Commerce¸ Christianity¸ Civilization¸ and Conquest¸ 6) Photography: The World Through the Lens¸ 7) Science¸ Technology and Medicine¸ 1780-1925¸ and 8) Women: Transnational Networks
A collection of open access materials, for the study of South Asia via the Center for Research Libraries Global Resources Network in partnership with JSTOR. Over 350,000 pages of historical and contemporary content in the arts, humanities, and social sciences, in English and a variety of South Asian languages. The collection is a subset of the South Asia Materials Project (SAMP)