Research Guides: International Dispute Settlement: Arbitral Decisions

Arbitral Decisions

This page lists the sources of published arbitral decisions to which the Law Library subscribes and tells how to locate them.

Lexis Databases

International Arbitration: Mealey's Litigation Report
Law students & faculty only. A collection of articles and analysis from experts in the unique field of international arbitration law. Authors provide perspectives from Great Britain, Hong Kong, France, Australia, Japan, Germany, Canada and the United States. Topics range from enforcement of awards to selection of arbitrators to the examination of new statutes and rules.
IBA Arbitration and ADR Articles
Law students and faculty only. Contains arbitration and alternative dispute resolution articles selected by the International Bar Association (IBA) from its newsletters and publications, including: -IBA Arbitration Newsletters from the IBA Legal Practice Division: Full issues from 2005 -Business Law International and International Business Lawyer: Selected articles from 2002-2006 -Other older selected articles. These authoritative articles and analysis cover case summaries, country developments, conference reports, trends and other items of interest to practitioners in international arbitration and ADR.
Gatt Panel & WTO Dispute Settlement Reports (Lexis)
Law students & faculty only. This source contains GATT Panel Reports from August 1948 to July 1995, and World Trade Organization Dispute Settlement Reports from December 1995 to current.
NAFTA Panel Review Decisions (Lexis)
Law students & faculty only. NAFTA Panel Review Decisions current since 1995.

HeinOnline Databases

Reports of International Arbitral Awards [Recueil des sentences arbitrales]
Attempts to be a comprehensive collection of arbitral awards since 1948. It excludes awards in which private entities such as individuals and corporations are parties, but includes those in which an intergovernmental organization is a party. Beginning with volume XXVIII a selection of awards that are older than 1948 and still significant will be included.

Hague Court Reports Comprising the Awards, Accompanied by Syllabi, the Agreements for the Arbitration, and Other Documents in Each Case Submitted to the Permanent Court of Arbitration and to Commissions of Inquiry under the Provisions of the Conventions by James Brown Scott
Call Number: Available online via Hathi Trust, HeinOnline and Law Stacks KZ204 .A22 1916
Publication Date: 1916
Hague Court Reports Comprising the Awards, Accompanied by Syllabi, the Agreements for the Arbitration, and Other Documents in Each Case Submitted to the Permanent Court of Arbitration and to Commissions of Inquiry under the Provisions of the Conventions (2nd series) by James Brown Scott
Call Number: Available online via HeinOnline and Law Stacks KZ204 .A221 1932
Publication Date: 1932

Westlaw Databases

All International Arbitration Awards
Law students & faculty only. Covers arbitral decisions awards issued by or under Appleton - Investor-State Reports; China International Economic Trade & Arbitration Commission; CPR Institute for Dispute Resolution; International Centre for Dispute Resolution; International Centre for Settlement of Investment Disputes; International Chamber of Commerce; Iran-United States Claims Tribunal ; London Court of International Arbitration; NAFTA; Permanent Court of Arbitration; Society of Maritime Arbitrators; World Intellectual Property Organization; WTO & GATT Panels; WTO & GATT Secretariat; United States.
Permanent Court of Arbitration Awards
Law students & faculty only. Arbitration awards from the Permanent Court of Arbitration, as published in International Legal Materials.Coverage begins in 1999.
All International Arbitration Cases
Law students & faculty only. Text of selected international commercial arbitration cases from many countries, including Australia, Canada, Hong Kong, the United Kingdom, and the United States.
International Centre for Dispute Resolution Arbitration Awards
Law faculty & students only. Contains international arbitration awards from International Centre for Dispute Resolution's, an international division of the American Arbitration Association. The ICDR services are available in the United States to parties around the world. The ICDR issues arbitration full text awards. The awards have been redacted due to AAA's request to ensure the confidentiality of the parties. Coverage begins with November 2000.
International Centre for Settlement of Investment Disputes Arbitration Awards
Law students & faculty only. Arbitration awards from the International Centre for Settlement of Investment Disputes, as published in International Legal Materials. Coverage begins with May 1982.