Civil Rights Litigation

If researching an interdisciplinary topic, you may want to check non-legal periodicals. The sources that you would check will differ depending on the topic chosen. The following are some selected, general resources for non-legal periodicals.

The UC Libraries subscribe to an array of periodical indexes and full-text sources. Consult one of the subject guides developed by a UC librarian who specializes in that subject in order to find applicable indexes and full-text sources that you will then need to search. Remember that not everything is electronic! Each subject guide will also have the contact information of the subject specialist who developed that guide.

• Some guides you may want to visit:
  • African American Studies
  • Asian Studies
  • Criminal Justice Basics
  • Criminal Justice Complete
  • Criminal Justice Statistics & Data Sets
  • History
  • Middle Eastern Studies
  • Newspapers
  • Political Science & Law Basics
  • Political Science News Resources
  • Poverty and the Law Research Guide
  • Sociology - Resources & Services (Main Library)
  • Sociology -- Statistics and Data Sets
  • Social Work
  • UCBA Social Work
  • Clermont Library Social Services Guide
  • Sociology
  • Urban Studies Resources
  • Women, Gender, and Sexuality Studies

• OAIster

  • While SSRN, BePress, and NELLCO are specific sources for legal preprints and working papers, OAIster contains records of digital resources from open-archive collections throughout the world. It includes much more than just articles.

Includes the full text of more than 7000 online research journals covering many subject areas.Must be on-campus or authenticate from off-campus in order to access the journal material.

The UC Libraries subscribe to an array of periodical indexes and full-text sources.  Browse e-journals by subject.

• Project Muse contains full-text access to scholarly social science and humanities journals. HRQ can be found there! As with any electronic database, date coverage of journals will vary. For the most efficient searching, use the Advanced Search.