Lexis Advance is a legal database restricted to law faculty, staff and students.
Nexis Uni™ features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources
from LexisNexis®—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to
1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all
content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved
searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and
annotated documents.
Newsdex is an index to newspaper articles pertaining to Cincinnati and Hamilton County. Selected coverage began in 1811 and full coverage began in 1990. Newsdex indexes the Cincinnati Enquirer¸ Cincinnati Post¸ Cincinnati Herald¸ Cincinnati Magazine¸ Business Courier¸ and the Downtowner.
The database provides full text for 245 regional U.S. newspapers¸ eighteen international newspapers, six newswires, and nine newspaper columns, The Christian Science Monitor, and The Los Angeles Times.
Coverage: 1967 - present
Abstracts of articles published from 1989 to the present in 27 U.S. newspapers. Coverage: 1985 to present
Westlaw is a legal database restricted to law faculty, staff and students.
World News Connection (WNC) is an online news service¸ only accessible via the World Wide Web¸ that offers an extensive array of translated and English-language news and information. Particularly effective in its coverage of local media sources¸ WNC provides you with the power to identify what really is happening in a specific country or region. Compiled from thousands of non-U.S. media sources¸ the information in WNC covers significant socioeconomic¸ political¸ scientific¸ technical¸ and environmental issues and events. The information is obtained from full text and summaries of newspaper articles¸ conference proceedings¸ television and radio broadcasts¸ periodicals¸ and non-classified technical reports. New information is entered into WNC every government business day. Generally¸ new information is available within 48-72 hours from the time of original publication or broadcast. Coverage: November 1995 - December 31, 2013
|
Microfilm @ Langsam |
Online |
|
|---|---|---|
| Barron's * | N5252 1972 - 2009 | |
| Business Courier * | N26 1849 - 1872, 1973 - Present | |
| Chicago Tribune * | N26 1849 - 2015 | |
| Christian Science Monitor | N4 1983 - Present | LexisNexis 1980 - Present |
| Chronicle of Higher Education * | N5131 1974 - 2009 | 1989 - Present |
| Cincinnati Enquirer * | N4 1872 - Present | |
| Cincinnati Post | N68 1974 0 2007 | |
| Financial Times * | N70 1888-2008 | Proquest 1996- Present (Minus 1 month) |
| Frankfurter Allgemeine * | N78 1949 - 1988 | LexisNexis 1997 - 2008 |
| Los Angeles Times | ||
| Le Monde * | N77 1981 - 2009 | LexisNexis 1987 - Present |
| New York Times * | N1 2001 - Present |
Proquest 1980 - Present |
| New York Times - Historical | N1 Depository | Proquest Historical 1850 - 2006 |
| Peoples' Daily * | Not Available | Not Available |
| Plain Dealer | N55 1973 - Present | America's News 1991 - Present |
| Times (London) * | N2 2007 - Present | LexisNexis 1985 - Present |
| Times (London) - Historical | Not Available | Times Digital Archive 1785 - 2006 |
| USA Today | Not Available | LexisNexis 1989 - Present |
| Wall Street Journal * | N3 1889 - Present |
Proquest 1984 - Present |
| Washington Post * | N30 1939 - Present | Proquest 1988 - Present Proquest Digital Microfilm 2008-last 60 days |
| Washington Times | N83 1986 - Present | Proquest Digital Microfilm 2010 to last 90 days |
| World Journal East * | Not Available | Not Available |
| Zeit, Die * | N96 1946 - Present | Freely Accessible 1946 to Present |
