Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
UC Logo
Libraries | Ask the Libraries

Interdisciplinary Research for Law Faculty & Students

Social Science Databases

  • Core Sociology Research Literature Databases
    • Though SocINDEX is the primary database for the sociological research literature, the other databases in this list include a significant volume of research related to the field of sociology.
  • Additional Databases Relevant to the Sociology Research Literature
    • These databases also include a significant volume of research related to sociology, but often the research literature in these database are from other disciplines or from very general research literature databases.
  • EndNote and RefWorks
    • These citation & reference management tools can be a critical asset in the management of the resources you find in the research literature databases.

Core Sociology Literature Databases

These are the core databases for the sociological research literature.  SocINDEX is listed first; the remainder of the databases are listed alphabetically.

University of Cincinnati Libraries

PO Box 210033 Cincinnati, Ohio 45221-0033

Phone: 513-556-1424

Contact Us | Staff Directory

University of Cincinnati

Alerts | Clery and HEOA Notice | Notice of Non-Discrimination | eAccessibility Concern | Privacy Statement | Copyright Information

© 2021 University of Cincinnati