Education Complete

Education Research Complete is a bibliographic and full text database covering scholarly research and information relating to all areas of education. Topics covered include all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing. Education Research Complete also covers areas of curriculum instruction as well as administration, policy, funding, and related social issues. The database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 1,500 journals, as well as full text for more than 750 journals. This database also includes full text for more than 100 books and monographs, and full text for numerous education-related conference papers.

ERIC indexes education-related literature¸ beginning in 1966. The ERIC database is the world's largest source of education information, containing abstracts of documents and journal articles on education research and practice. The database covers descriptions and evaluations of programs, research reports and surveys, curriculum and teaching guides, instructional materials, position papers, and resource materials. In 1993, ERIC began indexing education-related books, including the output of major publishers. More recently it includes full-text non-journal documents (issued 1993-present). ERIC may be accessed directly at http://www.eric.ed.gov. To take advantage of many links to full-text documents through OhioLINK, use the connect below.
Coverage: 1966 - present

Educational Administration Abstracts includes bibliographic records covering areas related to educational administration, including educational leadership, educational management, educational research, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline. The index contains more than 66,000 records, which are carefully selected from the most important sources within the discipline.
Coverage: 1966 – Present

Education Abstracts indexes core international periodicals, monographs, and yearbooks in education. Topics include a wide range of contemporary education issues, including government funding, instructional media, multicultural education, religious education, student counseling, competency-based, and information technology. Education Abstracts cites articles in English-language periodicals and yearbooks published in the United States and elsewhere. English language books related to education published in 1995 or later are also indexed.
Coverage: 1983 - present

SAGE Research Methods is a research methods tool created to help researchers¸ faculty and students with their research projects. SAGE Research Methods links over 100¸000 pages of SAGE's book¸ journal and reference content with advanced search and discovery tools. Researchers can explore methods concepts to help them design research projects¸ understand particular methods or identify a new method¸ conduct their research¸ and write up their findings. Since SAGE Research Methods focuses on methodology rather than disciplines¸ it can be used across the social sciences¸ health sciences¸ and more.

A complimentrary research database for teachers, Teacher Reference Center (TRC) provides indexing and abstracts for more than 220 peer-reviewed journals. Provides indexing and abstracts for more than 220 of the most popular teacher and administrator journals and magazines to assist professional educators.

The database provides a highly specialized collection of over 500 full text journals, designed for professional educators.

PsycINFO, produced by the American Psychological Association, is a collection of electronically stored bibliographic references--most with abstracts or content summaries. It contains citations that PsycINFO has created in electronic form. Although the references themselves are all written in English, the covered literature includes material published in over 45 countries and written in 30 languages.Coverage: 1872-present

The Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection is a comprehensive database with more than 510 full text titles covering topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods.

Full text collection of journals¸ magazines¸ newsletters¸ regional publications¸ books¸ booklets and pamphlets¸ conference proceedings and governmental n-g-o and special reports devoted to women's and gender issues. Contains materials dating back to the 1970's. Incorporated the publication Women "R."

SocINDEX with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive and highest quality sociology research database. The database features more than 1,910,000 records with subject headings from a 19,300 term sociological thesaurus designed by subject experts and expert lexicographers. SocINDEX with Full Text contains full text for 397 "core" coverage journals dating back to 1908, and 150 "priority" coverage journals. This database also includes full text for more than 720 books and monographs, and full text for 6,743 conference papers. Coverage: 1895 - present

The database includes 615 full text titles covering all areas of sociology, including social behavior, human tendencies, interaction, relationships, community development, culture and social structure.

Women's Studies International covers the core disciplines in Women's Studies to the latest scholarship in feminist research. Nearly 800 essential sources include: journals, newspapers, newsletters, bulletins, books, book chapters, proceedings, reports, theses, dissertations, NGO studies, Web sites & Web documents¸ and grey literature. Women's Studies International supports curriculum development in the areas of sociology, history, political science & economy, public policy, international relations, arts & humanities, business and education. Coverage: 1972 - present

Search the world’s leading scholarly journals, books, and proceedings in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities and navigate the full citation network. 

A comprehensive, multidisciplinary abstract and citation database that includes literature from the social sciences, physical sciences, health sciences and life sciences. Search and filter relevant information, monitor research trends, track newly published research and identify subject experts. Use the analytics tools to visualize, compare and export the data. 

Academic Search Complete, designed specifically for academic institutions includes more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. This scholarly collection offers full text coverage of information in many areas of academic study including: archaeology, area studies, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, electrical engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, food science & technology, general science, geography, geology, law, mathematics, mechanical engineering, music, physics, psychology, religion & theology, women's studies, and other fields. Academic Search Complete offers critical information from many sources unique to this massive collection. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1865, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for 1,000 journals.
Coverage: 1865 - present

This database brings together into one resource the highly respected Anthropological Literature from Harvard University and the Anthropological Index, Royal Anthropological Institute from the UK. It provides extensive worldwide indexing of journal articles, reports, commentaries, edited works, and obituaries in the fields of social, cultural, physical, biological, and linguistic anthropology, ethnology, archaeology, folklore, material culture, and interdisciplinary studies. The index offers excellent coverage of all core periodicals in the field in addition to local and lesser-known journals.
Coverage: 1800 - present