Exam Study Guide (All Law Courses)

Aspen Aloud is a series of narrated audio summaries for legal studies in 1L or 2L subject areas: Civil Procedure, Constitutional Law, Contracts, Corporations and Other Business Entities, Criminal Law, Criminal Procedure, Evidence, Property, and Torts. Consisting of easy-to-follow, non-casebook-specific chapters broken up into audio files of approximately 10 to 30 minutes each, Aspen Aloud covers the main topics of a subject area to help students understand the concepts they learn in class throughout the semester and to study for exams on the go. This audio book contains tracks on the Supreme Court's authority and the federal judicial power; federalism; separation of powers; the Dormant Commerce Clause and congressional action; intergovernmental immunities; the Due Process Clause; Equal Protection; miscellaneous clauses; state action requirements; Freedom of Expression; Freedom of Religion; and justiciability.

This authoritative text provides a framework for understanding individual liberty and governmental power and the institutional role played by the Supreme Court of the United States. The comprehensive coverage in this new and improved edition includes all the major topics: judicial review; commerce clause and state powers; federalism; separation of powers; congressional and executive powers; and individual civil rights and civil liberties. It includes diagrams that aid understanding of the fundamentals of our system of government. A chapter samples all the academic literature on the subject in condensed form. An appendix summarizes the case law found in all the casebooks in a straightforward manner to provide an overview and to aid in review for the final examination.

BARBRI & West Academic’s Cold Call Companion provides you with resources to analyze and brief a case, distill the main points of law, prepare for the kinds of questions professors may ask in class, and more. Included in each Cold Call Companion are: Animated case brief videos that bring the facts to life; A written case brief; Advice for prepping for class discussion; Contextual materials to offer additional color and background; Test Yourself questions; and Carefully curated sets of additional study materials to expand your knowledge of important concepts.

CALI currently offers a number of interactive exercises for students studying Constitutional Law. You will need to set up a password to use CALI online. To set up a username and password, you will be asked to enter UC Law’s authorization code. You can get this code from any reference librarian or at the Circulation Desk.

This text walks the student through issues pertaining to the structure of our constitutional system, including judicial review, justiciability, national power, supremacy, the separation of powers and federalism, as well as some of the structural limitations that the Constitution imposes on state powers. Combines textual material with well-written and comprehensive examples, explanations, and questions to test students; comprehension of the materials and provide practice in applying legal principles to fact patterns. New to the 10th Edition: Inclusion of more than 50 new Supreme Court cases and over 15 new state and lower federal court decisions; examination of the role of stare decisis, as exemplified in Dobbs v. Jackson Women’s Health Org.; discussion of the evolving “major questions doctrine” as a limitation on Congress’s power to delegate authority to federal agencies; expanded consideration of a President’s constitutional immunity from criminal prosecution, as delineated in Trump v. United States; and exploration of the role that a state law’s extraterritorial effects may play, and when a balancing of its burdens and benefits is appropriate under the dormant Commerce Clause.

This is a problem-oriented guide to the principle doctrines of Constitutional law as covered in the typical course. This text walks the student through the provisions that protect individual rights. It combines textual material with examples, explanations, and questions to test the students' comprehension of the materials and provide practice in applying legal principles to fact patterns. New to the Tenth Edition: inclusion of nearly 50 new Supreme Court cases and more than 30 state and lower federal court decisions; analysis of Dobbs v . Jackson Women's Health Org.; discussion of how state courts, applying state constitutions, have responded to Dobbs; consideration of Students for Fair Admissions v. Harvard College; expanded treatment of race-based legislative districting plans; discussion of freedom of speech in the social media setting; exploration of the current approach to Establishment Clause claims; and updated treatment of the right to keep and bear arms.

This 11th edition of Constitutional Law in a Nutshell summarizes constitutional law from Marbury v. Madison (1803), to the present. This edition includes over thirty new cases. Among the decisions featured in this edition are two highly controversial departures from the Court's precedents. One such case is Dobbs v. Jackson Women's Health Organization, 142 S. Ct. 2228 (2022), discussed in Chapter 5, where the Supreme Court reversed Roe v. Wade, 410 U.S. 113 (1973) and Planned Parenthood of Southeastern Pennsylvania v. Casey, 505 U. S. 833 (1992). The Court held in Dobbs that no right to abortion is implicit in any provision of the Constitution including the Due Process Clause of the Fourteenth Amendment. Justice Breyer, joined by Justices Sotomayor and Kagan, dissented and protested that Roe and Casey had "protected the liberty and equality of women" for half a century. Another controversial decision where the Court departed from precedent was Students for Fair Admissions, Inc. v. President and Fellows of Harvard College and Students for Fair Admissions, Inc. (SFFA) v. University of North Carolina, 143 S. Ct. 2141 (2023), discussed in Chapter 6. The SFFA cases sought to terminate affirmative action in higher education. Chief Justice Roberts held for the Court that the admissions systems used by the two institutions violated the Equal Protection Clause of the Fourteenth Amendment. The multiple interests advanced by the universities to justify their race-based programs were not sufficiently measurable to be susceptible to judicial review. Justice Sotomayor, joined by Justices Kagan and Jackson, dissented and objected that the majority decision entrenched "racial inequality in education." In this edition as in past editions, where there is a particularly sharp division among the Justices, the position of the dissenters is briefly described.

Hornbooks are a mini-treatise for law students. They provide a more in-depth analysis of law school subjects than the other series. They will typically cover cases used in law school classes. This text analyzes and discusses the origins of judicial review and federal jurisdiction, sources of national authority, the growth of federal commerce and fiscal powers, and the limits on state laws that burden interstate commerce. It also explores and analyzes individual liberties and due process, including equal protection, freedom of speech and religion, federal powers to enforce the Bill of Rights, and limitations on the jurisdiction of federal courts. Finally, this one-volume treatise explores the separation of powers including the restrictions on the foreign affairs power and the recent cases on the war on terror.

This audio lecture includes: Marbury v. Madison and Judicial Review Narrow and Broad Readings of Marbury, The Traditional Approach to Constitutional Law; The Commerce Clause and Federal Legislative Power The Federal Structure, The Commerce Clause, Other Federal Powers, State Interference with the Federal System; The Rise and Fall and Rise of Substantive Due Process Fundamental Rights, History of Due Process, The Rise of Substantive Due Process, Roe v. Wade and Fundamental Rights; Equal Protection Political Process Theory, Affirmative Action; Introduction to the First Amendment Freedom of Speech and Press, Free Exercise of Religion, Establishment of Religion.

This publication provides a student with an understanding of 15 leading U.S. constitutional law cases, focusing on how the litigation was shaped by lawyers, judges and socioeconomic factors, and why the cases have attained landmark status.

Erwin Chemerinsky's popular treatise clearly states the law and identifies the underlying policy issues in each area of constitutional law. New to the 7th Edition is discussion of many new cases. Benefits for instructors and students: renowned authorship; examination of black-letter law and all the myriad issues of constitutional interpretation; and excellent historical overview of the creation and ratification of constitution, examining the existential question of why we have a constitution

This title contains briefs for each major case inChmerinsky's casebook on Constitutional Law, 10th edition. It includes the black letter law, facts, majority opinion, concurrences, and dissents, as well as analysis of the case. Casenotes in 1L subjects include a Quick Course Outline as well.

This title contains briefs for each major case in Levinson, Balkin, Amar, Siegel, and Rodriguz's Process of Constitutional Decisionmaking 8th edition casebook. It includes the black letter law, facts, majority opinion, concurrences, and dissents, as well as analysis of the case. Casenotes in 1L subjects include a Quick Course Outline to help you understand the relationships between course topics.

This title contains briefs for each major case in Feldman and Sullivan's Constitutional Law. It includes the black letter law, facts, majority opinion, concurrences, and dissents, as well as analysis of the case. Casenotes in 1L subjects include a Quick Course Outline to help you understand the relationships between course topics.

This title contains briefs for each major case in Stone's casebook on Constitutional Law. It includes the black letter law, facts, majority opinion, concurrences, and dissents, as well as analysis of the case.

Written by a leading national scholar, Farber's First Amendment covers all of the major areas of this complex doctrine, including the religion clauses. The text also probes theories of free speech and debates over controversial issues such as campaign finance, hate speech, and religious exemptions. The new edition covers recent Supreme Court decisions dealing with the use of free exercise claims as a defense in discrimination cases, the elimination of mandatory fees to support public employee unions as a violation of free speech, and the right of convicted sex offenders to access online social media.

This book covers all of the First Amendment's major topics - with emphasis on speech and religion. The topics covered include a comprehensive review of the most recent U.S. Supreme Court decisions on speech, association, and religion as well as cutting edge issues raised by current events, including the COVID-19 pandemic. While providing deep coverage of abstract concepts, the book includes many practical introductions to law practice reality. Figures, examples, explanations, and varying difficulty in the presented material ensure that the book will serve the needs of a variety of users and will appeal to different learning styles.

First Amendment Stories goes behind the scenes of landmark, foundational cases involving the fundamental freedoms of speech, religion, and the press. By filling in the details, setting the stage, and presenting fully the context, the text provides readers with a richer understanding of these cases, the people involved in them, and their implications for the future. Considered together, these stories highlight the leading themes and questions that have animated our legal doctrines, and our public conversations, about the conflicts that arise between the power and goals of government, on the one hand, and the liberty and conscience of the individual, on the other. This Stories title will enrich First Amendment courses and help students appreciate the premises that animate the cases and the values that are at stake in religious-liberty and free-speech controversies, rarely captured fully by doctrinal presentations. This collection offers carefully selected and rich cases that involve real stories, which can themselves serve as points-of-entry to the many great, ongoing debates that run through our free-speech and religious-liberty traditions. These case stories offer the historical and political contexts and engage with the theoretical and practical implications, giving an understanding essential for any First Amendement student, practitioner, or scholar.

High Court briefs are written to present the essential facts, issue, decision and rationale for each case in Chemerinsky’s book. These briefs are followed by a useful legal analysis, which provides extra tips and contextual background about each case, connecting the case to the broader concepts being developed throughout the casebook. This book also supplies case vocabulary, which defines new or unusual legal words found throughout the cases. Finally, to enhance the reader's recall, there is a corresponding memory graphic for each brief that portrays an entertaining visual representation of the relevant facts or law of the case.

This title contains briefs for each major case in Choper, Dorf, Fallon, and Schauer's casebook on Constitutional Law. They are followed by a useful legal analysis, which provides extra tips and contextual background about each case, connecting the case to the broader concepts being developed throughout the casebook. This book also supplies case vocabulary, which defines new or unusual legal words found throughout the cases. Finally, to enhance the reader's recall, there is a corresponding memory graphic for each brief that portrays an entertaining visual representation of the relevant facts or law of the case.

This title contains briefs for each major case in Farber's casebook on Constitutional Law. These briefs are followed by legal analysis, providing contextual background about each case, and connecting the case to the broader concepts developed throughout the casebook. This title also supplies case vocabulary, with definitions of new or unusual legal words found throughout the cases. Finally, to enhance the reader's recall, there is a corresponding memory graphic for each brief that portrays a visual representation of the relevant facts or law of the case.

This title contains well-prepared briefs for each major case in Stone’s casebook on Constitutional Law. The briefs include legal analysis, providing extra tips and contextual background about each case, and connecting the case to the broader concepts being developed throughout the casebook. It also includes a case vocabulary defining new or unusual legal words, and a corresponding memory graphic for each brief portraying a visual representation of the relevant facts or law of the case.

This title contains briefs for each major case in Feldman and Sullivan's casebook on Constitutional Law. The briefs are followed by a useful legal analysis, which provides extra tips and contextual background about each case, connecting the case to the broader concepts being developed throughout the casebook. This book also supplies case vocabulary, which defines new or unusual legal words found throughout the cases. Finally, to enhance the reader's recall, there is a corresponding memory graphic for each brief that portrays an entertaining visual representation of the relevant facts or law of the case.

This study aid provides an overview of constitutional law. It covers judicial review, legislative power, executive power, the relationship between the states and the federal government, and individual rights.

Jumpstart Constitutional Law: Reading and Understanding Constitutional Law Cases, sheds light on the threshold issues and substantive questions common to all constitutional law cases thus bringing everything into focus for the student. Key to constructing cogent answers on a Constitutional Law exam, Jethro K. Lieberman s straightforward approach teaches students how to spot the issues and respond to the relevant questions in any constitutional law case. Features: Perspective A tour of the American Constitution from a bird s-eye view. Understanding threshold issues: Who may decide constitutional disputes? Under what circumstances may a court decide a case? Must the court take and answer a constitutional question in a property case? Identifying substantive issues: determining the scope of govenmental powers; federalism, and the relationship between federal and state powers; and, constitutional restraints that limit the exercise of governmental power. Interpreting the Constitution: using tests to determin the limits of power and the extent of rights; tools of analysis for interpreting the Constitution; and the role of precedent and change. Training real preparation for taking the Constitutional Law exam: a program for effective studying; sample constitutional law exam questions and answers; and exam-taking strategies.

This book covers the essential elements of constitutional law. Each chapter begins with a simple roadmap alerting the reader to the direction of the chapter. The chapter unfolds according to that plan and then ends with a list of checkpoints that summarize the chapter. The book ends with a complete outline for constitutional law.

Mastering First Amendment Law starts by giving the reader the theory and methodology to analyze and understand First Amendment law. It then addresses various types of speech such as advocacy of illegal action, fighting words, hostile audiences, threats, hate speech, obscenity, child pornography, defamation, invasion of privacy, disclosure of confidential information and commercial speech. These topics lead to the question of where does free speech protections apply and the development of public, limited and nonpublic forums as well as private property and restricted environments such as schools, prisons and the military. Mastering First Amendment Law then addresses freedom of the press, including broadcast regulation and advancing technology and freedom of association, including the in electoral process. Finally, Mastering First Amendment Law examines freedom of religion from both the establishment clause perspective and the free exercise perspective. The former includes government support for religious beliefs and financial aid to religious institutions, and the latter includes law discriminating against religion and neutral laws adversely affecting religion.

This book tells the story of a dozen notable presidential power disputes in our nation's history. Ranging from the Neutrality Controversy of 1793 to the Supreme Court's decision in Hamdan v. Rumsfeld in 2006, the chapters present a diversity of presidential powers issues. Each chapter examines a dispute's historical and legal background, as well as broader conceptual issues about the role of the President in our constitutional democracy.

The book analyzes the constitutional issues studied today, and discusses the origins of judicial review and federal jurisdiction, federal commerce and spending powers, state powers in light of the dormant Commerce Clause, the war power, freedom of speech and religion, equal protection, due process, and other important individual rights and liberties.

This book offers an overview of federalism, the separation of powers, and related matters of constitutional structure. It covers such topics as: the lawmaking powers of the national government (including those powers conferred by the Commerce Clause, the Taxing and Spending Clause, the Necessary and Proper Clause, the Enforcement Clauses of the Reconstruction Amendments, and other sources of federal legislative authority); federalism-based "external" constraints on congressional power (including those provided by the anti-commandeering principle, the "equal sovereignty" principle, and principles of state-sovereign immunity); federalism-based limits on state authority (including those imposed by the dormant Commerce Clause, the Article IV Privileges and Immunities Clause, and statutory preemption doctrine); structural constitutional principles concerning governmental entities other than the states (including Native nations, overseas territories, and the District of Columbia); and the horizontal allocation of power across the three branches of the federal government (including with respect to foreign and military affairs, the federal administrative state, the appointment and removal of executive-branch officials, impeachment, presidential and legislative immunities from judicial process, and the powers of the federal courts).

Designed to make the study of constitutional law simple, clear, and convenient, this text provides an overview of constitutional law plus a judicial review, including its limitations. Provides constitutional basis for the exercise of federal judicial power, national legislative power, sources and limitations of congressional power, and the separation of powers. Explores the relationship between branches of federal government, state power to regulate commerce, and constitutional limitations. Examines civil rights, retroactive legislation, procedural and substantive due process, equal protection, and freedom of speech and religion. Also addresses cruel and unusual punishment.

This book begins by recounting the history of American religious liberty, from its Lockean origins to the First Amendment to the present day. The book goes on to identify a set of embedded and evolving constitutional values, values reflecting both individual rights and broader structural concerns. Drawing upon these values as explanatory tools, the book explores and evaluates the Supreme Court's contemporary First Amendment doctrine under the Free Exercise and Establishment Clauses, as well as its protection of religious speech under the Free Speech Clause. A separate chapter discusses other important sources of religious freedom, including the Religious Freedom Restoration Act and the Religious Land Use and Institutionalized Persons Act.Now in its second edition, the book provides comprehensive coverage of all of the major facets of the Supreme Court's decisionmaking, including important developments since the first edition was published. It provides selective coverage of lower court decisions as well, and it includes references to leading academic works. In its concluding chapter, the book highlights ongoing developments in the American religious landscape and explains how they might affect the future of religious liberty in the United States.

This book takes the complex subject matter of Constitutional Law and makes it easier to understand and digest. Seton Hall Law Professor Mark Alexander carefully explains the key concepts involved in Con Law and also explains why you are reading and discussing the cases you are assigned in class. The subject matter runs the gamut from Marbury v. Madison and the structural side of the course to Due Process and Equal Protection. In addition, he provides exam-taking tips, and general words of guidance on how to make it through law school, and beyond, to a rewarding legal career.

This audio covers the powers of government and the Bill of Rights. Tracks range from one-and-a half minutes to thirty-five minutes long.

Understanding Constitutional Law covers all of the central concepts and issues students encounter in any basic constitutional law course. Structure of Government issues revolve around the twin themes of federalism and separation of powers. Individual rights and liberties follow a concept organization-Due Process, Equal Protection, and First Amendment. Clearly written and authoritative, Understanding Constitutional Law addresses the central concepts and issues students encounter in most Constitutional Law casebooks. "Structure of government" issues revolve around the twin themes of federalism and separation of powers. Individual rights and liberties follow a concept organization - Due Process, Equal Protection, and First Amendment.

This study aid covers the origins and nature of the First Amendment, speech advocating violent or illegal action, content regulation of speech, limited protection of speech, content neutrality of speech, freedom of association and compelled expression, media and the first amendment, the Establishment Clause, and the Free Exercise Clause. The beginning of each chapter highlights key points of coverage. The end of each chapter indicates essential points to remember. The seventh edition covers all of the recent relevant decisions, including Iancu v. Brunetti; Manhattan Community Access Corp. v. Halleck; Matal v. Tam; The American Legion v. American Humanist Assocation; National Institute of Family and Life Advocates v. Becerra; Minnesota Voters Alliance v. Mansky; Janus v. American Federation of State, County and Municipal Employees; Masterpiece Cakeshop Ltd. V. Colorado Civil Rights Commission; Expressions Hair Design v. Schneiderman; Packingham v. North Carolina; and Trinity Lutheran Church of Columbia, Inc. v. Comer.

This text guides law students, political science students, and engaged citizens through the complexities of U.S. Supreme Court doctrine—and its relationship to constitutional politics—in key areas ranging from federalism and presidential power to equal protection and substantive due process. Rather than approach constitutional law as a static structure or imagine the Supreme Court as acting in isolation from society, the book elaborates and clarifies key constitutional doctrines while also drawing on scholarship in law and political science that relates the doctrines to large social changes such as industrialization, social movements such as civil rights and second-wave feminism, and institutional tensions between governmental actors. Combining legal analysis with historical narrative and sensitivity to political context, the book provides deeper understanding of how constitutional law arises, functions, and changes in a complex, often-divided society. This second edition documents the profound changes in judge-made constitutional law that have occurred in the five years since the first edition was published."Farber and Siegel have written an excellent introduction to American constitutional law and constitutional theory that emphasizes the continual interactions between constitutional law and constitutional politics.

This study aid uses a checklist format to lead students through the questions they need to ask and answer to fully analyze the legal questions they are trying to resolve. It presents numerous hypothetical problems and sample answers. Acing Constitutional Law covers the topics typical of a first-year Con Law course, things such as judicial review, national legislative power, federal executive powers, state power to regulate commerce, intergovernmental immunities, procedural due process, substantive due process, economic rights, equal protection, freedom of expression, the Establishment Clause, the Free Exercise Clause, and state action.

This outline summarizes the black-letter rules of Constitutional Law. It also contains a glossary and sample examination questions and answers. The Black Letter Outline series contains comprehensive outlines of particular areas of law, capsule summaries of each outline, practice examinations, and examples and review questions. This outline summarizes the black-letter rules of Constitutional Law. It also contains a glossary and sample examination questions and answers. Part one covers the allocation of national and state governmental power. Part two covers individual rights and liberties and the constitutional limitations on governmental power.

This CrunchTime book covers Separation of Powers, the Commerce Clause, Intergovernmental Immunities, the Due Process Clause, Equal Protection, and Individual Rights.

This outline begins with federalism and discusses the enumerated powers, separation of powers, and commerce power. It then moves on to the Dormant Commerce Clause and then the Due Process Clause, covering substantive and procedureal due process. Next it covers the Equal Protection Clause and the First Amendment. The three standards of review are discussed: mere-rationality standard, strict scrutiny, and mid-level review; as well as justiciability. New to this edition is coverage of key 2022-2023 Supreme Court developments including: Students for Fair Admissions, Inc. v. President and Fellows of Harvard College, holding that universities may no longer take race into account in making admissions decisions and thus nullifying traditional affirmative action in admissions; Biden v. Nebraska, a separation-of-powers decision holding that the Biden administration’s cancellation of up to $400 billion of student loan debt was invalid under the “major question” doctrine. Under that doctrine, a federal agency may act on a major question of economic or political significance only if there is “clear direction” from Congress allowing that action; Nat’l Pork Producers Council v. Ross, a decision reaffirming that even where a state law was not enacted with an intent to discriminate against interstate commerce, the Court will still perform a rough balancing test, under which it will find a dormant Commerce Clause violation if the burden imposed on commerce is clearly excessive compared with the local benefits; Counterman v. Colorado, a free-speech case reaffirming that threats of violence are not protected by the First Amendment but holding that to treat the making of such a threat as a crime, the prosecution must prove that the speaker acted “recklessly,” i.e., that the speaker “consciously disregarded” a substantial risk that the speech would cause harm to another; Moore v. Harper, a decision about the meaning of the “Elections Clause,” which gives each state legislature the power to determine the “times, places and manner” of congressional elections. The Court rejected the “independent state legislature” theory, which contended that a state legislature’s power to regulate federal elections was absolute.

Friedman's Practice Series helps you develop the skills for spotting issues and preparing answers for your next exam. Real laws school exams test your knowledge of the key concepts and rules with a collection of essay and multiple-choice questions. Set up to mirror actual exams, the series features long essay questions as well as some that are relatively short and medium-length, giving you great practice in the length and variation of questions on the final. Friedman's texts are compiled by professors who wrote the exams, you get sound advice as well as keen insight on what instructors look for in grading your answers.

Discusses the powers of federal government, including judicial power, powers of Congress, Presidential power, foreign affairs power, and intergovernmental immunities. Also included are separation of powers, regulation of foreign commerce, and regulation of interstate commerce. It also covers taxation of interstate and foreign commerce, due process, equal protection, "state action" requirements, freedoms of speech, press, and association, and freedom of religion.

This Glannon Guide offers explanations, multiple-choice questions, and analyses. It provides an overview of the constitutional doctrines that govern the structure and powers granted in the U.S. Constitution, as well as those that protect individual rights and liberties. New to the 4th Edition: combined the government structure and powers volume with the rights and liberties volume into one convenient, economical, and easy-to-use aid; updated with recent Supreme Court cases and related questions; new flowcharts and tables visually illustrate and clarify complex areas of doctrine New Closing Closers. Provides multiple choice questions at varying levels of difficulty, along with detailed explanations of correct and incorrect answers that all students can use to self-test within each chapter.

This Law in a Flash set covers Constitutional Law. Part I covers National and State Powers and includes topics on Federal Jurisdiction, Congressional Powers, Presidential Powers, Separation of Powers, Immunities, Eminent Domain, Ex Post Facto laws, and Limitations on State Powers.

This Law in a Flash set covers Constitutional Law. Part II covers Individual Rights (State Action, Due Process, and Equal Protection) and First Amendment Freedoms.

This study guide includes 192 multiple-choice and short-answer questions arranged topically for ease of use during the semester, plus an additional set of 24 questions comprising a comprehensive "practice exam." For each multiple-choice question, the authors provide a detailed answer that indicates which of four options is the best answer and explains thoroughly why that option is better than the other three options. Each short-answer question is designed to be answered in fifteen minutes or less, and includes a thoughtful, comprehensive, yet brief model answer.

This study guide on the First Amendment includes over 150 multiple-choice and short-answer questions arranged topically for ease of use during the semester, plus an additional set of questions comprising a comprehensive "practice exam." For each multiple-choice question, Professors Weaver and Araiza provide a detailed answer that indicates which of four options is the best answer and explains thoroughly why that option is better than the other three options. Each short-answer question is designed to be answered in fifteen minutes or less. For these questions, Professors Weaver and Araiza provide a thoughtful, comprehensive, yet brief model answer.

Provides constitutional basis for the exercise of federal judicial and congressional power and the separation of powers. Explores the relationship between branches of federal government, state power, and constitutional limitations. Examines civil rights, due process, equal protection, and freedom of speech and religion. Also addresses cruel and unusual punishment.