- Identifying number of the order record associated with the bibliographic record. Use the order record number listed to search Sierra for more in depth historical accounting data of the resource. In Sierra; change search type to '.Record #'; enter number from spreadsheet; click search.
- URL link to view catalog record in UCLID.
- Code used from Sierra to identify vendor used to subscribe to resource
- Method used to acquire resource; comes with = received as part of a package or with the subscription to another title, gift = donated title, prepaid = paid on pcard, purchase = received on invoice;
- Indicates if payment is split between multiple fund codes; t = multiple fund codes, f = single fund code
- Fund code charged for the cost of the title
- Indicates selector that manages the title
- Identifies how the title is received
- Name of resource
- Print or electronic International Standard Serial Number (ISSN) if available
- Secondary print or electronic International Standard Serial Number (ISSN) if available
- Space to add notes about resource (i.e. cancel, reinstate, etc.)
- List of access points for online resources
- Calendar year statistics of use from online access points; as available
- Number of uses from the site of the publisher that receives payment for access
- Total invoiced broken down show the cost of one full text article used from the publisher's site
- Historical payment record by Fiscal Year; 5 years to current displayed, to view older use the Order Record number to search SierraUsage statistics are collected from the previous calendar year utilizing COUNTER Release 5 compliant reports where available. Detailed information for COUNTER Release 5 can be found at https://www.projectcounter.org/counter-release-5/.
 |
Usage statistics are pulled from both database collections and publisher web sites. This example shows that there were 3 uses from 8* different Ebsco databases; 16 uses from 2 ProQuest databases and 26 uses from the publisher's web site. The title publisher can be determined from the catalog record. *Please note that articles can be located in multiple databases resulting in more databases listed than uses counted. |
Cost per use is calculated by dividing the previous fiscal year payment (year of statistics collection) by the use reported at the publisher web site.
 |
Indicating changes in the spreadsheet
|
button in the Home ribbon at the top of the screen