Research Guides: Architecture & Interior Design Guide: Media Collections

Media Collections

Architecture Lectures
Architecture Videos

11h45 Montre l'architecure Vimeo and DailyMotion
Architectural Association, Video Archive
The Architectural League of New York, Podcasts
Architectural Record, Record Video
Architecture Lab, Videos & Interviews
Architekturclips (by Urbanfilmlab.e.V.)
Architekturvideo (by Eric Strum)
Bartlett School of Architecture on Vimeo
Berlage Institute, Berlage's Memory, Videos
California College of the Arts on Vimeo
Cite de l'architecture et du patrimoine on DailyMotion
Florida International University, School of Architecute on iTunesU
Harvard Graduate School of Design, Videos; also on YouTube
IE University on iTunesU
Illinois Institute of Technology on YouTube (Comprehensive university site with some architecture)
The Mackintosh School of Architecture Friday Lecture Series on Vimeo
Michigan State University, Taubman School of Architecture, Lecture Series Archive
Notre Dame, School of Architecture on iTunesU
Northeastern University, School of Architecture on iTunesU
The Ohio State University, College of Engineering, Knowlton School of Architecture iTunesU
Princeton University School of Architecture, Visual Resources Collection; also at iTunesU
Spiro Kostof Lectures, Berkley University of California
TED talks, Architectural Inspiration
Texas A&M, College of Architecture on YouTube
Universidad Michoacana, Facultad de Arquitectura, Video Arquitectura
University of Arizona, College of Architecture & Landscape Architecture on iTunesU
University of Minnesota, College of Design on YouTube
University of North Carolina at Charlotte's College of Arts + Architecture's School of Architecture on Vimeo
University of Southern California, School of Architecture on YouTube
University of Waterloo, School of Architecture on Vimeo
UrbanScraper, ultimos videos sobre arquitectura, urbanismo e ingenieria
VideoLectures.net, Architecture
Yale School of Architecture, Public Lecture Series on iTunesU

From AASL Column, May 2013 (Updated May 2021)

Column prepared by Kevin McMahon, LIbrary Manager, Sci-Arc
Barbara Opar, Column editor
AASL is pleased to share with you this listing of architectue lectures which are freely available online.
AASL welcomes additions to the list.

Pidgeon Digital
Pidgeon Digital is the online version of The Pidgeon Audiovisual collection of illustrated talks by architects and related designers. This continuing archive, to which new talks are being added regularly, is a unique library of contemporary attitudes which will become of priceless value to future generations. The collection was founded in 1979 by Monica Pidgeon (long-time editor of the influential magazine Architectural Design) so as to be able to hear the actual voices of the designers of buildings and listen to their ideas

Films on Demand - Streaming Videos
Films On Demand is a web-based digital video delivery platform that allows viewing of streaming videos from Films Media Group.
Kanopy (Streaming Video Service)
Beginning August 19, 2019, University of Cincinnati Libraries will be moving from a Patron Driven Acquisition model to a Mediated Model for all Kanopy Streaming video titles. More information about this change can be found at https://guides.libraries.uc.edu/Kanopy/FAQ
Please note that all currently licensed films will still be available for immediate viewing, and a request form will only be presented when clicking on unlicensed films.