Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
UC Logo
Libraries | Ask the Libraries

LCOB Foundations of Marketing

About the Business Library Collection

Business and Economics Collection

The Lindner College of Business library collection is one of the most comprehensive in the world and has been ranked as the top 8th collection in the U.S.  Since 2011, almost 99% of the current collection is online.  The collection is comprised of more than 130,000 electronic business books, 4,800 full-text electronic journals accessible online, 207 databases, and numerous datasets in platforms such as WRDS, Datastream, and Global Insight. The archival print book collection is comprised of approx. 110,000 volumes and is shelved in the Langsam Library.  Archival volumes of periodicals are inter-filed with the book collection using the Library of Congress Classification.

The  UC Internet Business Library Home Page provides students with One Stop Business Research which details our business resources and data in 25 business research guides. Utilizing libguides students can navigate the complexity of databases in areas such as company data, industry data, global economic data, U.S. economic data, and other areas of research.  Our Resources Discovery Service for books and journal articles insures that both formats are included in one single search. All our resources are available 24/7 on campus, and anywhere using off-campus vpn client which authenticates our students identity.

Get Started with Business & Economics

Below is a list of detailed research guides designed to help locate business-related data through University of Cincinnati Library resources and beyond.  If you need help getting started or don't know where to go, begin with our Business and Economics Research Basics Guide. 

College of Business Course Guides

University of Cincinnati Libraries

PO Box 210033 Cincinnati, Ohio 45221-0033

Phone: 513-556-1424

Contact Us | Staff Directory

University of Cincinnati

Alerts | Clery and HEOA Notice | Notice of Non-Discrimination | eAccessibility Concern | Privacy Statement | Copyright Information

© 2019 University of Cincinnati