Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
UC Logo
Libraries | Ask the Libraries

International Human Rights

Human rights may be inalienable rights but they depend on State actors to enforce through laws and policies. This guide helps you research those laws and policies.

Non-law Scholarly Articles

Your research may require some information from subjects outside of law just as an attorney might rquire expert witnesses to give authoritative explanations of some of the facts of a case. UC Libraries subscribes to 826 databases in all subjects taught here.  Most of them are full-text.  Human rights overlaps with an enormous variety of fields such as the environmental sciences, political sciences, anthropology, medicine, engineering.

The list below is a selection of some of the most useful databases from which students commonly need information: general, scholarship, the sciences, and news and commentary, particularly newspapers.  Each entry describes the contents of the database and includes a link to it.  If the list does not include what you want, you can search them all by title, subject or description or browse through an alphabetical list of them.  You can get help creating effective searches from our reference librarians or from the help that each database provides.

General

News & Commentary

Databases of a wide variety of Magazines & Newspapers

Science

Scholarship

University of Cincinnati Libraries

PO Box 210033 Cincinnati, Ohio 45221-0033

Phone: 513-556-1424

Contact Us | Staff Directory

University of Cincinnati

Alerts | Clery and HEOA Notice | Notice of Non-Discrimination | eAccessibility Concern | Privacy Statement | Copyright Information

© 2021 University of Cincinnati