Environment Complete covers applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more. Environment Complete contains citations for articles from 1,200 domestic and international journals, as well as 100 monographs. The database provides full text for many of the most used journals in the discipline, and for the conference papers of the North American Association of Environmental Education.
GeoRef¸ produced by the American Geosciences Institute¸ is a comprehensive geosciences database containing over 3 million bibliographic records to the geoscience literature of the world. Among the subjects covered in GeoRef are: environmental and engineering geology¸ hydrology¸ economic geology¸ geophysics¸ petrology¸ paleontology¸ marine geology and oceanography¸ and mineralogy. Over 3¸500 journals are reviewed for indexing in the GeoRef database as well as books¸ maps¸ government reports¸ conference papers¸ and theses and dissertations. The geology of North America is covered from 1669 to the present¸ and coverage dates back to 1933 for the rest of the world. Over 100¸000 references are added to GeoRef annually.
GreenFILE offers well-researched but accessible information covering all aspects of human impact on the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles include content on the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and local/national governments, and what can be done on each level to minimize negative impact. Topics covered include global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. GreenFILE is multidisciplinary by nature and draws on the connections between the environment and a variety of disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology.
Includes abstracts, tables of contents, and full text from 2500+ journals and ebooks in the physical sciences and engineering, life sciences, health sciences, and social sciences and humanities.
Search the world’s leading scholarly journals, books, and proceedings in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities and navigate the full citation network.
