Environmental Law & Policy

The Code of Federal Regulations (CFR) annual edition is the codification of the general and permanent rules published in the Federal Register by the departments and agencies of the Federal Government. It is divided into 50 titles that represent broad areas subject to Federal regulation. The 50 subject matter titles contain one or more individual volumes, which are updated once each calendar year, on a staggered basis. The annual update cycle is as follows: titles 1-16 are revised as of January 1; titles 17-27 are revised as of April 1; titles 28-41 are revised as of July 1; and titles 42-50 are revised as of October 1. Each title is divided into chapters, which usually bear the name of the issuing agency. Each chapter is further subdivided into parts that cover specific regulatory areas. Large parts may be subdivided into subparts. All parts are organized in sections, and most citations to the CFR refer to material at the section level.

The Federal Register is the official daily publication for rules, proposed rules, and notices of Federal agencies and organizations, as well as executive orders and other presidential documents. It is updated daily by 6 a.m. and is published Monday through Friday, except Federal holidays.

The List of CFR Sections Affected lists proposed, new, and amended Federal regulations that have been published in the Federal Register since the most recent revision date of a CFR title. Each LSA issue is cumulative and contains the CFR part and section numbers, a description of its status (e.g., amended, confirmed, revised), and the Federal Register page number where the change(s) may be found.

Allows searching across many agencies for proposed regulations accepting comments from the public and provides case dockets from many agencies.

The Ohio Administrative Code (Lexis Advance) contains documents from the Ohio Administrative Code. This publication contains rules that have been adopted by the state agencies to implement, interpret, or make specific the law enforced or administered by the agency.

Baldwin's Ohio Administrative Code contains documents from the Ohio Administrative Code. This publication contains rules that have been adopted by the state agencies to implement, interpret, or make specific the law enforced or administered by the agency.

The Ohio EPA's Office of Legal Services provides legal summaries of various environmental issues.

Ohio Administrative Code (Lawriter) contains rules that have been adopted by the state agencies to implement, interpret, or make specific the law enforced or administered by the agency.

The Register of Ohio provides online access of proposed and adopted regulations as well as public notices from various Ohio Agencies.