Environmental Law & Policy

The Treatise on Environmental Law examines issues, analyzes the statutes and important case law in every area of environmental law. The treatise provides a thorough analysis of the statutes, regulations, and decisions. Emerging issue of climate change and global warming, including U.S. and international initiatives are included.

Comprehensive coverage of the entire spectrum of federal and state environmental law. Everything you need all in one place! Provides practical guidance that cuts across all substantive areas of environmental law. Written for attorneys, consultants, regulators and facility managers by some of the foremost authorities in the country, this publication provides guidance through complex procedures and phases of environmental law practice, featuring state-by-state as well as subject-by-subject coverage.

This treatise contains background on environmental law and science, updates on statutes and regulations, and practical approaches to resolving issues, including litigation strategies.

Comparative Environmental Law and Regulation provides expert analysis and commentary on the environmental regulatory regimes of over 60 jurisdictions worldwide.

The treatise includes a discussion of the nine major statutes administered by the Environmental Protection Agency, including the Clean Water Act and the Clean Air Act. However, instead of discussing each statute section by section, it breaks up and rearranges the statutes so that you can see them as they are administered and enforced.

This Treatises provides substantive concepts, procedural tools, and strategic options that focus on four principal environmental matters: air quality, water quality, current hazardous waste management, and cleanup of hazardous wastes from past activities. Use this reference to develop a working understanding of every state’s environmental laws and regulations.