Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
UC Logo
Libraries | Ask the Libraries

E-books at UC Libraries

This guide provides an overview of e-books in UC collections and online. Learn to find and read e-books.

About the CRCnetBASE Collection

CRCnetBASE provides full text access to over 1,000 engineering, science, medical, and information technology reference books from CRC Press.

To access CRCnetBASE e-book collection:

  • On the Library homepage (http://libraries.uc.edu/) click the Databases tab in the red search box.
  • Type "crcnetbase" in the search box. Click the search icon or hit "Enter."

Databases search box

  • On the result screen click on "CRCnetBASE."
    When prompted for login, enter your UC credentials (6+2 and central password).

CRCnetBASE e-books may also be found by searching the library catalog and Summon.

Reading Online and Downloading

Note: whether you search or browse, make sure to click "Show content I have access to":

Checkbox for filtering to sources UC has access to

Your search results will include books and chapters.

Books and chapters tab on the list page

To read a book, click on the book title or thumbnail.  You can then read online or download PDF.

Book information with options to download or read online

To read a chapter, click on the "Chapters" tab and click on the title or thumbnail for the chapter. Look for the "Download" button. Alternatively,

Chapter information with the download button

University of Cincinnati Libraries

PO Box 210033 Cincinnati, Ohio 45221-0033

Phone: 513-556-1424

Contact Us | Staff Directory

University of Cincinnati

Alerts | Clery and HEOA Notice | Notice of Non-Discrimination | eAccessibility Concern | Privacy Statement | Copyright Information

© 2021 University of Cincinnati