 |
FREE Secure password manager. |
 |
FREE View, annotate and sign PDFs. |
 |
FREE Turns your device into a powerful portable PDF scanner that recognizes text automatically (OCR). Use this mobile document scanner to turn anything — receipts, notes, documents, pictures, business cards, whiteboards — into an Adobe PDF with content you can reuse from each PDF and photo scan. |
 |
$54.99 The official Black’s Law Dictionary, 10th Edition. |
 |
FREE This app gives you access to your Cloud drive, acts as a PDF and document reader, works as a file manager, and also offers a file sharing option. |
 |
FREE Encrypt your files before uploading them to Dropbox, Google Drive, Microsoft OneDrive and many other providers.
|
|
|
FREE Allows you to scan and store business cards. |
 |
FREE The daily edition of the Congressional Record. The Congressional Record contains the debates, proceedings, and activities of the Congress of the United States. The Congressional Record is published in four parts: House of Representatives, Senate, Extension of Remarks, and Daily Digest. The Daily Digest provides a summary of the day's activities. You can look through issues dating as far back as 1995. |
 |
$16.99 With Dictate + Connect on your iPhone or iPad, you'll always be with a recorder that can do more than most high-end dictaphones, and that's easier and more intuitive to use. Free yourself from tapes, computers and cables and send your dictations straight from your iPhone or iPad to your transcriptionist. Dictate + Connect offers excellent sound quality, impressively exact voice activation, secure encryption and many ways to transfer your dictations. |
 |
FREE Sync, share, and edit Word, Excel, and PowerPoint files. Comment on files to share feedback with your team. Use the doc scanner to turn receipts, whiteboards, and notes into PDFs. |
 |
FREE A unified platform you can use to leverage electronic documents in all the litigation events after eDiscovery, including witness prep sessions, depositions, hearings, mediation, and trial or arbitration. |
 |
FREE Lets you receive, sign & send faxes from your mobile device. The eFax Free plan includes a limited number of monthly free pages. If you need more pages you must pay to upgrade. |
 |
FREE Evernote organizes your notes into folders and allows you to tag them for easy searching. Evernote notes can include voice memos, images, clipped web articles and file attachments as well as typed and handwritten notes. These notes can be easily searched or turned into presentations. Both free and premium accounts are available. |
 |
FREE Send documents to colleagues via email or text, or export them as PDF and JPG files to Evernote and other apps. |
 |
FREE Fastcase contains cases and statutes from all 50 states and from the federal government. You can search by citation, keyword (in Boolean or natural language), or browse statute collections. |
 |
$5.99 Allows you to read, edit, and sign PDF documents; view MS Office, TXT, HTML; and much more. |
 |
FREE You can sync these apps with your computer and tablet. |
 |
$ Subscription Required To use this free app you need to have a HeinOnline account that provides access to law review articles. |
 |
FREE This app allows lawyers to capture their billing on the go for real-time timekeeping. |
 |
$99.99 Used for organizing case exhibits and making presentations. Presentation tools include call-out features, highlight, freehand pen tool, a laser pointer tool and complete control of your output to a TV or projection device. Additional features include screenshot saving, creating alias names, and importing and exporting projects for safe keeping. |
 |
$6.99 Very similar in performance to TurboScan. |
|
|
FREE LastPass is a password manager and password generator that locks your passwords and personal information in a secure vault. LastPast autofills web browser and app logins for you, and generates new, secure passwords instantly. |
 |
$ Subscription Required Legal research app. |
 |
FREE LogMeIn provides secure remote desktop access. The app is cloud-based but secure, and so appropriate for legal use. Their in-depth security white paper provides more information. LogMeIn offers a variety of plans and services to fit your firm’s needs. Use LogMeIn to manage your files and stay on top of client work from anywhere. |
 |
FREE The free Microsoft Word app provides a core experience for viewing, creating and editing docs on tablets with a screen size of 10.1 inches or smaller. You can unlock the full Word experience with an Office 365 subscription. |
 |
$ Subscription Required You can communicate with clients, check your calendar and much more using this app. |
 |
$8.99 Great for use on tablets, Notability combines word processing with handwritten note-taking. Notability is great for taking notes during a presentation, working on documents from anywhere, and giving feedback on a team member’s work. You can easily add images within the app and export documents as PDF files. |
 |
FREE Enterprise software to help litigants analyze their positions and develop successful negotiation strategies using patent-pending neural networks crawling over thousands of cases and settlement negotiations. |
 |
FREE Does everything that TurboScan and JotNot Scanner Pro do, but it also integrates with Dropbox, Evernote and Google Docs so that the documents you scan are uploaded instantly to one of those products. |
 |
FREE Upload any PDF, Word, or rich text document from your iPhone or iPad’s Email, Dropbox, Camera, and more. Sign realistically with your finger. Email the signed document to anyone, or save the document to a free SignNow account. SignNow is free to sign 5 documents per month, all features and more documents available by subscribing. |
 |
$9.99 Time keeping app. |
 |
$6.99 This scanning app uses the camera feature on the phone as the scanning input device. As fast as you can focus your phone camera on any type of paper or object, the app will convert it into a PDF or a JPEG file. TurboScan can scan one page into a file or multiple pages into a single file. |
 |
$ Subscription Required Legal research app. |
 |
Wolfram Lawyer’s Professional Assistant $4.99 Provides lawyers with a legal dictionary, types of visas, statutes of limitations for all 50 U.S. states and real estate law. |
 |
FREE View, annotate and sign PDFs. |
 |
FREE Turns your device into a powerful portable PDF scanner that recognizes text automatically (OCR). Use this mobile document scanner to turn anything — receipts, notes, documents, pictures, business cards, whiteboards — into an Adobe PDF with content you can reuse from each PDF and photo scan. |
 |
FREE Securely stores your passwords, credit card information, e-banking credentials, web accounts and other custom data.
|
 |
FREE Encrypt your files before uploading them to Dropbox, Google Drive, Microsoft OneDrive and many other providers.
|
 |
FREE Allows you to scan and store business cards. |
 |
$4.49 Mobile app that turns your phone or tablet into a portable document scanner. |
 |
FREE Sync, share, and edit Word, Excel, and PowerPoint files. Comment on files to share feedback with your team. Use the doc scanner to turn receipts, whiteboards, and notes into PDFs. |
|
FREE Lets you receive, sign & send faxes from your mobile device. You can receive a fax for free, but you must have an existing account to send faxes. |
 |
FREE Evernote organizes your notes into folders and allows you to tag them for easy searching. Evernote notes can include voice memos, images, clipped web articles and file attachments as well as typed and handwritten notes. These notes can be easily searched or turned into presentations. Both free and premium accounts are available. |
 |
FREE Fastcase contains cases and statutes from all 50 states and from the federal government. You can search by citation, keyword (in Boolean or natural language), or browse statute collections. |
 |
FREE You can sync these apps with your computer and tablet. |
 |
FREE This app allows lawyers to capture their billing on the go for real-time timekeeping. |
 |
FREE LastPass is a password manager and password generator that locks your passwords and personal information in a secure vault. LastPast autofills web browser and app logins for you, and generates new, secure passwords instantly. |
 |
$ Subscription Required Remotely access your PCs and Macs with LogMeIn for Android. Works with an account subscription of LogMeIn Pro on your computer, which also includes access from your desktop and web browser, so everything you need is always at your fingertips. |
 |
FREE The free Microsoft Word app provides a core experience for viewing, creating and editing docs on tablets with a screen size of 10.1 inches or smaller. You can unlock the full Word experience with an Office 365 subscription. |
 |
FREE Enterprise software to help litigants analyze their positions and develop successful negotiation strategies using patent-pending neural networks crawling over thousands of cases and settlement negotiations. |
 |
FREE Upload any PDF, Word, or rich text document from your iPhone or iPad’s Email, Dropbox, Camera, and more. Sign realistically with your finger. Email the signed document to anyone, or save the document to a free SignNow account. SignNow is free to sign 5 documents per month, all features and more documents available by subscribing. |
 |
$4.99 This scanning app uses the camera feature on the phone as the scanning input device. As fast as you can focus your phone camera on any type of paper or object, the app will convert it into a PDF or a JPEG file. TurboScan can scan one page into a file or multiple pages into a single file. |
 |
$ Subscription Required Legal research app. |
