Advertising

Ad*Access
"The Ad*Access Project presents images and information for over 7,000 advertisements printed in U.S. and Canadian newspapers and magazines between 1911 and 1955. The site concentrates on five main subject areas: Radio, Television, Transportation, Beauty and Hygiene, and World War II, which are preserved in one advertising collection available at Duke University."

AdForum
AdForum containts over 110¸000 ads from over 100 countries produced in the last 10 years with an emphasis on notable and award winning creative work. AdForum has ads from all media types (TV¸ print¸ billboard¸ radio¸ case studies interactive) and all ads are viewable in a high resolution video player that includes zoom-in functionality and full screen viewing on print ads. A large number of these ads also include full production credits. An advanced search tool allows users to find the ads they need quite easily.
Coverage: 2000 - present

Advertising Archives : Historical & Current Print Ads
"A searchable collection of print and TV advertisements, magazine covers, cinema posters, comics, postcards, cigarette cards, and more."
Emergence of Advertising in America : 1850-1920
9,000 advertising images from Duke University.
Graphic Design in Cincinnati
History of Design in Cincinnati, The History of Design Collection consists of images presented in a series of four public meetings on the history of design in February and March 1982. The series highlighted Cincinnati’s contributions to four specific areas of design: graphic design, clothing design, interior design, and industrial design. These images represent over one hundred years of Cincinnati’s design history.
History of Advertising Trust
"UK advertising industry posters, promotions, brochures, press and magazine proofs and cuttings, direct mail, photographs, transparencies and more."

JSTOR
JSTOR is a digital library of academic content in many formats and disciplines. The collections include top peer-reviewed scholarly journals as well as respected literary journals, academic monographs, research reports from trusted institutes, and diverse primary sources. Explore the visual side of JSTOR, including artwork, newspapers, manuscripts, photographs, and other artifacts contributed by libraries, museums, archives, and historical societies around the world

Library of Congress: News, Journalism & Advertising
New York Public Library Digital Library Collections
"NYPL Digital Gallery provides free and open access to over 700,000 images digitized from the The New York Public Library's vast collections, including illuminated manuscripts, historical maps, vintage posters, rare prints, photographs and more."
Urban Archives Database
"Images have been collected since 2004 through field research by students of urban texts such as graffiti, public art, advertising, signage, and architectural design."

Media Resources