Beginning August 19, 2019, University of Cincinnati Libraries will be moving from a Patron Driven Acquisition model to a Mediated Model for all Kanopy Streaming video titles. More information about this change can be found at https://guides.libraries.uc.edu/Kanopy/FAQ
Please note that all currently licensed films will still be available for immediate viewing, and a request form will only be presented when clicking on unlicensed films.
Foreign Language Video Instruction is a collection of video clips in which native speakers elaborate on a wide variety of topics about their culture, family, daily life, and more. Each video clip is accompanied by a description of its contents, the country of the speaker, and additional grammar and vocabulary notes. These videos are produced by the ViewPoints Project of the Five Colleges of Ohio consortium.
"Archive's Moving Images library includes free movies, films, and videos. This library contains thousands of digital movies uploaded by Archive users which range from classic full-length films, to daily alternative news broadcasts, to cartoons and concerts."
UC access only. Digital Video Collection contains full-length educational videos covering a wide variety of subjects. It currently includes videos from two distributors, Ambrose Video and Films for the Humanities and Sciences.
The collection spans the presidential administrations of Lyndon Baines Johnson, Richard Nixon, Gerald Ford, Jimmy Carter, Ronald Reagan, George H.W. Bush, Bill Clinton, George W. Bush and Barack Obama. The core collection includes evening news from ABC, CBS, and NBC (since 1968), an hour per day of CNN (since 1995) and Fox News (since 2004).
The Vanderbilt Television News Archive is an archive of television news. Includes access to television news broadcasts of the national networks since August 5, 1968. The core collection includes evening news from ABC, CBS, and NBC (since 1968), an hour per day of CNN (since 1995) and Fox News (since 2004). NOTE: UC access limited to NBC and CNN clips.