"Photo collection represents official photos archived by the Central Intelligence Agency. Information presented on this Web site is considered public information and may be distributed or copied freely unless identified as being subject to copyright protection. In return, we request only that the Central Intelligence Agency be cited as the source of any information, photos, and images copied from this site and that any photo credits or bylines be similarly credited to the photographer or author."

"The mission of the Cincinnati Area Geographic Information System (CAGIS) is to create a revolutionary computerized information sharing system that enables the fundamental transformation of government and utility service management and delivery. CAGIS is to offer government, utility companies, groups, or citizens a new, intelligent, and cost effective tool to make informed decisions based on shared data within a standard framework.

In 1995 CAGIS established the foundation for automating the functions of government and utilities whose activities create the inventories of sewers, land records, water, drainage, electrical systems, streets, right of way, etc. supporting the community. Having a real-time availability of the graphic and alpha - numeric inventories has been demonstrated as the strategy upon which major cost improvements in line department operations are based. In 1995 CAGIS began the design for the automation of the Permits System for the City of Cincinnati, Hamilton County and Cincinnati Gas and Electric Company as the first stage of embedding maintenance of inventory data into the on-going work of employees. The Permits project concentrates on the additions and deletions made to all of the public and utility managed inventories by the activities of the private sector. The goals of the project are to improve the efficiency and effectiveness of the permitting services offered the private sector while enabling the real time parallel maintenance of the graphic and alpha numeric inventory databases."

The historical map collection has over 93,000 maps and related images online. The collection includes rare 16th through 21st century maps of America, North America, South America, Europe, Asia, Africa, Pacific, Arctic, Antarctic, and the World.

The FEMA Flood Map Service Center (MSC) is the official public source for flood hazard information produced in support of the National Flood Insurance Program (NFIP). Use the MSC to find your official flood map, access a range of other flood hazard products, and take advantage of tools for better understanding flood risk. FEMA flood maps are continually updated through a variety of processes.

The Geography and Map Division of the Library of Congress holds more than 4.5 million items, of which Map Collections represents only a small fraction, those that have been converted to digital form. The focus of Map Collections is Americana and Cartographic Treasures of the Library of Congress. These images were created from maps and atlases and, in general, are restricted to items that are not covered by copyright protection.

The National Geologic Map from the USGS: developing a distributed archive of standardized geoscience information for the nation.

One stop for all USGS mapping products.

The National Maritime Museum collections contain more than 100,000 sea charts and maps dating from the medieval period to the present day.

Bathemetric and Global Relief maps from the National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration

From the University of Texas at Austin, includes about 40,000 digitized maps.

Historical and current topographical quadrangle maps